MonoMad Week 8 - Buildings - Like a Ship - Chongqing, China

in #monomad7 years ago (edited)

This is my fifth entry for this theme. I have no idea what this building in Chongqing, China, is, other than it looks to me like a ship. If anyone knows, please reply.

Edit Sept. 2: thanks to @ace108 for tracking this down, the Chongqing Grand Theatre! See his reply below for links if you want to find out more about this unique building!

I took the shot at night as we were leaving for a three-day cruise on the Yangtze River. Due to its shape and lighting this was the most prominent building on the riverfront.

monomad buildings 5.JPG

The rules for this contest are here: https://steemit.com/monomad/@brumest/monomad-photographic-contest-week-8-topic-buildings

Canon EOS, f/5.6, 1/6 sec, ISO 1600, focal length 55 mm. Slightly edited for contrast and cropped.

#monomad - initiated by @brumest

Sort:  

I believe (after some CSI work), the answer is
Chongqing Grand Theatre


Source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chongqing_Grand_Theatre

Didn't realize your answer was in two parts lol! Thanks for clarifying this for me, didn't show up on any of my googles and it was driving me crazy not knowing. I actually meant to find out what it was on our trip but we were just so busy every day I wasn't able to get to it.

You're welcome. I had a bit of fun search for this and came to give a bit of support. :-)

Glad you found it, I think my problem was fixating on the ship-like look and using that for most of my searches. And thanks for the support.

You're welcome

Congratz, you just have been resteemed by @pixresteemer!
(All right but who is pixresteemer?)

OW Great. Thanks for sharing. I'm starting to follow you.

Thanks for feedback!

Nyc and Always be Happy..!

Thanks for happy feedback!

It certainly is an interesting building!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46