B&W Photo Contest - Chasing the sun (Entry #1)

in #monomad6 years ago

This is my first entry for the B&W Photo Contest.

Also this post is take part in the @brumest 's monomad photographic challenge.

This is one of my first sunset photos.

I made it in the fall of 2016 when I started taking pictures after my acquaintance with Steemit.

I was driving from work and saw beautiful heavy clouds. I decided that it would be nice to take a camera and ride around, take pictures.

I really took a camera at home and drove around. There were thick dense clouds and the sun was not visible. And so, in the process of shooting, the sun in the region of the horizon came out from under clouds. I have already shot more than 200 frames, turned around and drove towards the house. But on the way I stopped and decided to try to take a picture of the sunset. Given my little experience in photography, I "knew" that it was very difficult to shoot against the sun. Most likely nothing good will come of it.

However, an important factor was that it was on this day that I first started shooting in raw format (RAW), which, unlike JPEG, stores much more information in the file and allows you to achieve a significant improvement in the photo during processing.

Thus, I received the first conscious good photo of the sunset and the experience that I began to use and develop.

And recently it occurred to me to try it in black and white. And I liked the result.





Nikon D5000 + Nikkor 18-55 VR


I strongly recommend to open the photo in a separate tab to appreciate it.


Do you like this post? You can see more of my works in my blog @boddhisattva

Sort:  

I like photography contests too.. Plz tag me if you find like this one ..

Posted using Partiko Android

wow nice photograph my friend. all the best for contest..
Nice editing..

Thank you very much! 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much! 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

That is a very nice shot
I love the sun is setting just off the side view mirror...
All the best with the contest and a happy new year :D

Thank you very much! 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome sunset photo.

Thank you! 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

What a cool composition!

Thank you! 8)

Congratulations. Today's #monomad second place is yours. Thank You very much for participating.

Hi @boddhisattva!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.165 which ranks you at #881 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 885).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 218 contributions, your post is ranked at #48.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44