ARTZONE PHOTO - Monochrome reflection of Winter Palace arch (St.Petersburg)

in #monomad6 years ago

This is my fifth entry for the "Artzone Photography Contest "

Also this post is take part in the @brumest's monomad photographic challenge.

Many already know that I love the reflections in photos. I also often publish black and white photographs. I like monochrome. I try to find my style in it. Perhaps it does not always work.

And I love the city of St. Petersburg. This city is famous for its dampness and poor climate. This not only makes it special, but also decorates it.

Recently, I again visited this city and took a walk with a camera in its very historical center.

Passing around the winter palace, I suddenly went to the Embankment of the winter groove. This is a small street with a canal in the middle that connects the Moika River with the Neva River.

Over the canal there is an arch with a passage from one building of the Winter Palace (or rather the Hermitage Museum) to another building (Winter Palace of Peter the First).

Passing in this place I saw a large puddle in which the arch and the sky reflected on the Neva River. And of course I decided to take a picture of this reflection.

When processing a photo, I tried to give it more contrast, because I like it very much in black and white photography.





Nikon D5000 + Sigma AF 17-50


I strongly recommend to open the photo in a separate tab to appreciate it.


Do you like this post? You can see more of my works in my blog @boddhisattva

[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 59.942262 lat 30.317181 long Arch of the Winter Palace d3scr)

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=boddhisattva
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=artzone-photo-monochrome-reflection-of-winter-palace-arch-st-petersburg-ac73a046cf98fest


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Great pic!

Thank you! 8))

Just a superb photograph. The reflection is simply awesome

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! 8))

Love the treatment and reflections, and spotting this lead me to the ARTZONE PHOTO contest and I'll be making an entry, thanks :)

Glad you like it! Good luck in contest! 8)

Amazing shot, @boddhisattva It is so crisp and clean and so nice with the contrasting. Just beautiful

Glad to hear it! Thanks! 8)

Awesome reflections 👌👌👌

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! 8)

Excellent work, @boddhisattva! You captured a perfect reflection!

Thank you very much, @gabeboy! 8))

Wow, really nice shot!
Textbook art, thanks for entering and winning the "Artzone Photography Contest "!

https://steemit.com/artzone/@artzone/artzone-photography-contest-50-steem-prize-pool

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29