Monomad Photographic Contest: On The Street: The Quiet Before The Repression

in #monomad5 years ago

Images from a protest! An large protest on August 10, 2018 in Bucharest, Romania! Over one hundred thousand participants. It ended badly, with repression by the gendarmes. I was there and I will not forget!

On the street I like to look at people. The spectacle of the street is fascinating. The best opportunity to see how different we humans are. I don't think we can see two people the same, we are different physically and from all other aspects, culturally, educationally and morally. At a closer look we can see all this.

I like to photograph randomly on the streets. I am surprised at the moment, without any premeditation. When I think of black and white photography, I realize that I like street photography the most.

Life can be black and white, isn't it? It's a strange sensation. We can wear some special glasses and see everything in black and white. I think it would be an interesting experience. We could choose one day a week to clear the colors. Everything will be monochrome only the dreams may become color!

I have chosen #monomad for two reasons: because it encourages me to post as often as possible and because it pushes my creativity. It's often difficult to choose, as in any contest, the best option. It's subjective and it depends on our state at that moment!

********

This is my entry for the #monomad contest:

phhm1sgo1b.jpg

I find it difficult to choose ... I like to have more variants.

8hkwni1osj.jpg

k87hjoypo2.jpg

bbgows9bv5.jpg

px2ifeh9fu.jpg


You can try this contest, bring a lot of joy if you love the photo, the black and white photo and love to look for hidden beauty and meaning. Here are all the details of the participation: MONOMAD

TOPICS LIST :
(The daily topics are not mandatory anymore, but I'll leave them here in case you guys need some extra inspiration for any particular day)
Monday - Macro
Tuesday - Street
Wednesday - Abstract
Thursday - Animals
Friday - Flowers
Saturday - Silhouettes
Sunday - Skies


Posted using eSteem Surfer

@bluemoon
cnsl49cywv.gif
Disclaimer
I made this post with passion, effort and respect for you. I hope the result proves it.
Since English is not my first language, please forgive any grammatical errors.
Sort:  

Powerful 💗🙏💗

Posted using Partiko Android

Good journalistic photo story! Thanks for sharing!

Thank you! I'm happy that you liked it.

This post has been manually curated by PhotoStream: The Photography Tribe!

banner 1.jpg

Congratulations, keep up the great work!

Join Photostreem DISCORD

Thank you! It's a joy to me.

Yeah seems like mono is the best for street photography. It can really show the details of the face and eyes the best.

That's right, I like people in black and white, on the streets and without knowing they are being photographed.

Hi, @bluemoon!

You just got a 0.04% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Very generous, thank you!

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with ESTM. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks! All applications are installed, of course!

Congratulations. Today's #monomad second place is yours. Thank You very much for participating.

I must thank you. It's a great pleasure for me your selection.

Hi @bluemoon!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.761 which ranks you at #5314 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 93 contributions, your post is ranked at #69.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I really like the first one! It reminds me of a still shot from an old black and white movie!

Thank you, very interesting association with a movie.

With the right angle, photos can tell a great story.

Yes, you have right! Does this have the right angle?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46