Monomad Macro/Monochrome Monday: Icicles (WITH POEM)

in #monomad6 years ago

icicle-bw1.JPG

This icicle formed over a string that guides the flow from the short rain gutter above our back door. It was a huge long column of lumpy and fascinating ice.

Sony Hx400V
ISO 100
f/3,5
1/250 sec

Now.. for the best part. I happened to have babbled about my icicle photography on @thewritersblock discord the day after I took this photo. @damianjayclay worked his magic and turned it into an unintended poem.

Icicles

Tried some
icicle
photography
yesterday

I need to go
out later
in proper
clothes
and do
some more.

I didn't dress
warm yesterday.



Clay_Rainbow.png

As usual, I pledge the SBD of this post to support @tarc, since I always do that with my unintended poetry. It helps pay for vetting and feed for neglected dogs from a poverty-stricken part of Appalachia. If possible, the dogs are then transported to rescues in other areas for responsible rehoming. Adding one of my best photos hopefully will increase the payout so I can offer even more support to this worthy cause.

Sort:  

I LOVE THIS! Nice shot. It's one of the pics that you can look at for a long time and still find new things to see. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks! I admit I am a bit obsessive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63612.81
ETH 3487.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50