You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thursday Animals "Heron"

in #monomad6 years ago

It's amazing how close some critters will let you get when taking their pictures, while others just flit as fast away as possible. Nice photography, and you got bombed by the hive.

Sort:  

These guys definitely don't like people close to them ;) I happened to bring my Nikon Coolpix with me (it has a very modest telephoto on it). We were on a field trip with a park ranger who had the whole area to the dock gated off - I don't remember a word he said as I was too busy taking as many photos as I could of this beautiful bird. Very few made it as viable - that NECK! Within the time it took to push the button, the bird would extend or contract its neck - so funny! I have photos with a bird with no head in many and in others no bird at all ;) And the trek around the lake to capture more photos were all very blurry. I don't think they appreciate human interaction that much - preferring to be alone. Very skiddish birds and hard to photograph unless at a distance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66917.83
ETH 3499.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89