Vintage Telephone Replica

in #monomad6 years ago

Good day to all Steemians out there! This is my entry to the #monomad photographic contest by @brumest. Today's theme is abstract.

Saw this cute replica of a vintage telephone in a furniture store. At first I thought it was just some sort of a figurine intended for display. But when I checked it, it has a cord for telephone line. I ask the store salesman if it works like a real telephone, oh yes it is! So it really is a telephone! I love vintage stuff and was considering to buy it but I'm out of budget. Haha! Not now. Hopefully next time.

Way back early 90's, we used to have this kind of telephone that has a rotary dial. When my son asked me what was that thing, I explained to him it was an old telephone. I showed him how it works when dialing the numbers. He was like: "Geez, that takes time! What if it's emergency?" I said: "Then you have to wait. Patience is the key."

Technology has changed our lives over time. There are advantages and disadvantages as well. It made our lives easier, more comfortable and makes us do things faster. On the other hand, it somehow made us impatient. We can no longer stand the waiting period on things that takes time. We always want the short cut. Well, thanks to technology for improving our lives. But we should just be careful it doesn't change the real person in us.

Sort:  

Nice shot. So nice to see old things like that. Missng old days. 😌

Yeah! We used to play with that. Haha!

Lagi. Haha! Waray la ako iparalit. Hehe

This post has received a 19.34% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @avon.grace. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

I bet the price of that would really be so high. I have never such a kind of phone in real

Sorry but I could not remember how much it costs. I was so excited when I saw it. I was thinking of blogging. Hahaha!

wow, it is really still existing.

I know! Haha! I thought it was only for decor. Hehe

I never been seen that kind of a thing in person 😀 antique! Great post of yours 😍 congrats!

Whew! A collector's item! 😍

It is! But I don't have the budget. 😁

Is this phone in Tacloban?? Hope to see one also.

Old school landline lol
Kryptonia @bitcoinpaul

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58961.27
ETH 2500.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45