Monomad: Friday - Flower

in #monomad6 years ago (edited)

Hello again, my dear Steemians! This is my contribution for the #monomad photography contest by @brumest. Today is Friday - Flower.

Out in the ministry one morning when I saw these flowers growing in the streets. I don't know what they are called but they are yellow in color and just about 3cm in diameter. I believe they are one of the wild flowers we have here in the Philippines because I see them growing anywhere, just like grasses.

Whenever I see flowers, I always feel how much Jehovah God loves us. Flowers are not essential to life. As a matter of fact, we can live without flowers. But Jehovah God wants us to be happy, to enjoy life. That's why he created variety of everything for our enjoyment.

Life really is a precious gift from our God Jehovah. A psalmist once said: "With what will I repay Jehovah for all the good he has done for me? (Psalm 116:12) Verses 17 to 19 of the same chapter answer that question: "I will offer to you the sacrifice of thanksgiving; I will call on the name of Jehovah. I will pay my vows to Jehovah in the presence of his people, in the courtyards of the house of Jehovah, in the midst, O Jerusalem. Praise Jah!"


Sort:  

Knowing the name of the flower does not really matter but how it beautify the street is what matter most.

Hahaha! That's right! There are millions of creations in this world that don't have names yet. :)

Very well said. Jehovah God wants us to enjoy life!

Nice atricle

He wants to enjoy our lives to the fullest.

Nice photo😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58447.11
ETH 2624.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45