You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monomad - Monday (Macro) - Walking on the rafters

in #monomad6 years ago

No idea what the official or scientific names are, but I've called them stink bugs ever since I was a kid. That's all I've heard them called, because when you frighten them or squish them they give off a pungent odor.

Don't worry bug lovers, this guy was left undisturbed.

Sort:  

Stink bugs are among the varieties of shield bugs. Had an assassin bug fall out of my washcloth one day last week when pulled it off shower rod... Suspect it is one I accidentally brought in one flowers last fall. I love both mono and color. Lichen+bug=perfection. I've failed in photography myself lately unless one counts photoing coverlets, quilts, and museum exhibit assembly for my Dad. He copied stuff off my camera today but I had no time to check my limited flower, bug, and lichen shots. We kept driving by licheny rocks places we couldn't stop for me to photograph on weekend outing. Sigh

Aha! I see it now.

I put a stink bug in my mouth once when I young.

Don't ask me how it happened.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.02
ETH 3517.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.09