MonoMad Photographic Contest #15 / Like a flower?

in #monomad7 years ago

In black and white, leaves can look like flowers...

Here's one from my little 'garden' looking kinda orchid-like... Don't believe it, it's only pretending!

Click on image for fullscreen view
DSC01094a.JPG

"Like a flower... Touched for the very first time!"



This is my second entry for the MonoMad Photographic Contest - Week #15 Topic - Leafs organised by @brumest

You may check out the rules to participate here.

==============================================================

Find all my posts here
My daily posts: SkyForToday and MonochromeForToday
Sort:  

beautiful contrasts

Thank you, Victor :)

Excellent contrast. I second that opinion. :)

Hi Trula! :) Thank you...

Yes they looks like a flowers:)

Yeahhh, I thought so too! :)
Thanks, Kadri...

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 16 October 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Nice one! Is it Zebrina pendula?

Thanks! :)
Yup, it is... or now it seems it's known as Tradescantia zebrina (formerly Zebrina pendula)

Very pretty :)

Thank you, Angelo :)
I know I replied this... somehow it didn't stick...

That's ok what a tongue twisting name :) Is it today they announce the winners for this Leaf contest..??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94