The hungry grinder-mouth

in #monochromes6 years ago

Feed me.jpg

Just kidding but I decided that my larryleachia in black and white looks like one of those weird invisible things that live in the dust and look like the stuff of nightmares under an electron microscope. My other reason for taking a picture is because if you are really sharp-eyed, you'll see a flower bud forming.

No? I admit it's really tiny but try looking at this one, it's clearer if the image is a little oversaturated.

larry bud.jpg

Larryleachia is a stapeliad and like it's relatives, it is just a big stem and the cell-shaped bumps can be thought of as the leaf stalks and the little "teeth" that you see are in fact tiny leaves but I like the idea of a horror mouth

Sort:  

Very interesting photo. Such a small lump, and looks like a bunch of fruit.

I hope that the lump grows!

Did you buy this one from Mars? It is so unusual and sci-fi looking

No, but by now you must know that our native succulents can be pretty weird-looking

Very unusual and beautiful!
It will be interesting to look at the photo of his bloom!
Waiting for!

The wildflowers...where have they gone, nik...? 😢

Saturated, oversaturated, your grinder mouth looks like it will bite...

I did one just for you today. I thought maybe you guys were bored of all my little flowers and needed a change of programming. I like things that bite :P

This one looks like it's going to bite you if you put your fingers near.

For sure, that's why I like it

So amazing looking! I love the black and white.

Thank you!

Out of this world monster when you take a quick look.

Therein lies its charm :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70