Seed pod

in #monochromes6 years ago

milkweed.jpg

This spiky little Milkweed seedpod is actually more of a balloon and when it pops, it releases seeds with silken parasols that float off in the wind to find a new place to grow. Sounds dreamy but this is another toxic weed commonly found in farmland.

Sort:  

Beautiful photo!
To me this box with seeds reminded predatory sea fish, only without a head :-)

It seems like all the images I post remind people of sea creatures in some way. This may be a reflection of my tastes

hey @nikv ! thanks you for sharing this beautiful picture of that seed !
makes me a bit thinking of Karl Blossfeldt photography ! really love the serie he made on plants !

Thank you. I am also a Blossfeldt fan

my pleasure, yeah I feel that at the moment I saw your picture ! great work again :) see you !

we have milk weed too. great photo

Thanks. Yes, it's one if those that becomes invasive everywhere

That is an interesting way to release the seeds. Release in style. Going out with a 'bang'! pun intended lol

Hehe

I really like this photo in black and white, looks great!

Thank you. I thought it looked better in bnw than in colour

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-14T15:25:51
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 74.90/100.00
Total Photos: 11
Total comments: 14
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Awesome cooking post here! Hello, everyone! I've created a new Steemit t-shirt and I hope that you will love it as I was working on it for a whole day! You can get it here:
https://teespring.com/steem-to-the-moon
front (7).jpg

Nice work.Thank you for posting

Nice post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75