You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Its All About Me Monochrome Monday

in #monochromemonday7 years ago (edited)

Hello and a nice Monday for everybody (if such a thing exists, hehe)! Here's my input for the competition

And the link to the original post on my account.

Be well, everybody!
Kindest regards,
Esa

Sort:  

Very nice @vimma I like the contrast on the water's surface that fades gently up to the corners of the photo.

Thanks @countrygirl! We had foggy weather for a few days here and I decided to go and check out that place while I was out shooting. Turned out the fog is thicker on the lake so I was in luck. Even better was the decision to climb down right to the beach rocks and shoot pictures from there as I suppose not even the locals view that place from this angle daily.

Good thing you didn't slip!! That would be me....for sure.....in the freezing water :) I love the fog...and mist....it just makes things soft.

Hehe yes! It’s that (in)famous leaving the comfort zone thar’s mentioned and once again it paid off!

I was so hyped of the weather and that I had the time to be out and about so I decided tho climb the fence (not nearly as heroic as it may sound) and lower the perspective for the shots.

It’s these monents of accomplishing things that matter to myself why I do this. And then obviously if somebody else gets something out of the material I release as well is another victory!

Sleepy time for a while. I’ll see if I can find that fountain picture I mentioned earlier, @countrygirl

Thanks for posting the link.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61821.96
ETH 2402.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57