Monochrome Monday --Cul de sac/The dead end road--

in #monochromemonday7 years ago

Hello and g'day all Steemians,I hope you all had a nice and relaxing weekend....
I wish you all a good new week.

The picture today is the road into my parents in law house.We used to live there for 1.5 years.(You can't see the house,it's on the end of the road to the right..) It is a small, one way/dead end road,which makes it very quite.It's also great when my little boy is over there for playing with his friends.A lot of the neighboring kids like to play there.....No traffic at all....


cul de sac.jpg


Thanks for visiting
Liked this picture? Feel free to comment and upvote and resteem.
Urs

follow me!

aus 1.jpg


Sort:  

Thanks Urs, please explain why they throw tires on the roof. I have often seen this on my travels. Now I see it again. I am curious to know!

you are welcome....ive seen that at other places too....i asked my wife and she doesnt know either...
dont want to throw it away,better store it up high...as a weight for the roof...plus they dont get dirty.....

i can ask my wife to ask the people who live there......if you are that curious...lol.....maybe they dont even know it.....

Please ask your wife. I really want to know. I suspect it is like you say, people do it out of tradition.

looks as my wife didnt understand it first time. i asked her again.she said,either as a weight,or no other room to store it.......there are a lot of things here we (farangs)dont understand and probably never will.....despite of living here for quite a while.......

Better application than lying on the roof...

absolutely....a good pair of "good year" or ''Michelin" thongs,cant go wrong,all season i guess......hey better than barefoot....looks as the thais have some money for proper thongs...and prefer to have the tiers on the roof.....lol...

btw the link u sent me...thanks,this bloke is here on steemit too...but as i said i dont watch any movies.....
...if i would be an expert...i would be a millionaire already...lol....

I love Monochrome ;)) great captured part of the street or alley :)) Have a good one ;)))

thank you very much...it gives the character of the village....which looks like that around here.....i wish you the same...

You are so welcome. ;)))) Yes it does has a character and specific atmosphere ;)))

thank you my friend...

You are so welcome ;)))

upvoted and followed you if you like foodrecipies please follow me

thank you very much...i will check it out mate
cheers

@urs got you a $2.75 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@urs got you a $2.75 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

thxs

Just awesome dear..Waiting for next

thank you very much mate....it will come....

This post has received a Bellyrub and 15.73 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @urs. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

thxs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76