You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monochrome Monday We will remember them

My dad served during WW ll, and this day is a very special day for me.
Great pictures, thanks for sharing, otherwise I would never of had the chance to see these wonderful monuments honoring those that have sacrificed so much for all of us.

Sort:  

My Dad also served in World War 2, he never spoke about it much he served in J Force and i think he saw things he could never share with family only with others who were there, I can relate as some of the things. Have seen in Missions I could never discuss with people that had not experienced it

Sorry I went off t a tangent, but with mY father and Uncles serving in the war and some giving there all in Word War one, it is a very special day for me also

To remember is to honor, and to talk about those who served, especially our loved ones, only brings back fond memories of these very valiant individuals.

Yes Indeed that is true, the worse thing would be for their valiant service to be forgotten in my mind

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44