Monochrome Monday An Old Cemetery

It's the middle of summer but here's an Autumn image from last year for MonoChrome Monday. One of my favorite places to photograph in the city is an old cemetery. Many of the tombstones are from the 1700 and 1800's and I always find something interesting to photography.

Autumn pictures look great in black and white or monochrome. I think cemeteries and churches are some of the best subjects to shoot in monochrome too. The images always have a more gothic feel when shown in black and white.

cemetary.jpg

Image was shot on my Samsung Stratosphere phone, edited in Gimp - desaturated, with a layer edited on top to help darken the image around the statue and the opacity lowered.

Sort:  

An interesting shot, I agree that a cemetery can be a good place to photograph, especially in black and white.

I need to get out more with my camera. Sooner or later I'll get downtown and photograph some architecture. I live in Buffalo NY and there are so many old, interesting buildings to shoot. I love the feel of black and white photography especially when shooting older subject matter like Victorian homes, churches and cemeteries. Thanks for commenting.

great photo!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56