Swan, Distortion and abstract Monochrome

A bit of Nature, distortion and abstract touch for Monochrome Monday post

EC475DB4-E8E9-4B87-976E-D95A5B790D30.jpeg

Just a simple swan, but I was quite taken with the reflection on the water in this shot and how the ripples distort it a little

And while on distorted there is this shot

8604ECD0-CDD1-4F13-9687-FFC358AF1A3D.jpeg

THis was playing around with he lensbaby trio lens set mid click between lenses which created this cool sort of abstract feel

All photos in my posts taken by me, the first one taken with a Sony A6500 camera

JJ steemit banner.jpg

Sort:  

I love the swam image - it's all watery and soft with a tinge of pink? Your second shot is fun with it's ghosty time travel feel. I like that you processed it with purple blues.

Thanks, your very observant, just a subtle touch of pinks, :)

And I used to do al my B&W thie style of the second one more blues or purple than black :)

Thanks for the visit

The swan photo is special. It soft and floaty feeling. I like the tinge of pink. It adds another layer to the photo. The second one looks like you are time travelling, caught between here and there. I like the purple/blues better than the stark black and white.

ugh a thought out and supportive comment is so truly appreciated, I used to always do my B&W with the B being bluish :)

Tip!

Thank you so much for the tip. I really appreciate it. I do enjoy your photography.

Thanks again your support is motivating me to keep shooting and improving

your welcome my friend

So beautiful. Swans really look so elegant and classy. Love it.

Yes I think the same about swans they always look so classy and regal

Amazing pictures, love the swan and its kinda pink... what's the word... Lol tingle? Ting?
Honestly don't know the English word there.
A toutch of pink mabye I can say... Sorry dear.
Second picture is really cool. Thank you for sharing. Cheers

Thanks, and yes your were right a tinge of pink :)

bu ouch of pink is also right

thanks for all the support;)

Always my pleasure 😆 ok so I was almost right then.. Lol
Beautiful pictures. Cheers

You were right 😎

Btw thank you for your support as well 🤗

That’s what friends are for

It sure is dear👍😎

Thanks kindly 👍😎👍

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

    To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

What a beautiful swan image! He pops right off the screen!

thanks for the visit and such a kind comment ;)

You are welcome. I am happy to drop by when I can!

😎👍😎
I have been a bit slack the last few days have been so busy

looks like you are having fun and that is what it is all about in here. 🌺

yes indeed, if its not fun why do it :)

Beautiful editions!

Thanks Kindly Have a great day :)

Swans never cease to attract... I guess they are too graceful to say no to... :)
And I love glass distortions... plays tricks on the mind sometimes...
Goodnight and have a great tomorrow!!

Thanks for the visit
Yes swans always seem to look graceful
And I to love reflections

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63