Monochrome Monday- the Jenga Building

in #monochromemonday6 years ago (edited)

Monochrome Monday The Jenga Building

Jenga Building-2.jpg
Sony A6500 16mm F4.5 1/250 ISO 100
Click on Image to see larger



This is a post for MonochromeMonday - initiated by @old-guy-photos
This is a Shot looking up beside the Jenga Building in NYC, what caught my eye looking up here was the balconies out of line in the Jenga Building and the details of the fire Escapes on the other
Jenga Building-3.jpg
Sony A6500 20mm F8 1/160 ISO 200
Click on Image to see larger



The Jenga Building officially known as 56 Leonard street in Tribeca is an eye catching building with quite an interesting design., from this shot I think you can see why many call it the Jenga building
Jenga Building.jpg
Sony A6500 20mm F8 1/160 ISO 200
Click on Image to see larger



The Jenga Building or 56 Leonard, now the tallest building in Tribeca, is comprised of 60 floors rising up to 821 feet.
The floors were treated as “pixels” by grouping the residences together floor-by-floor while also creating terraces with projecting balconies. Because each apartment in the building is treated individually in the design only 5 of the units have the same floor plan the rest are unique


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts Or Chat with us on in Gamma Syndicate of the alliance if you wish to join Gamma Syndicate on Discord**



JJ steemit banner w steemusa.jpg
thealliance_tattoodjay.png
!steemitworldmap 40.717576 lat -74.005820 long Tribeca NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Euphoric feeling looking up on that first shot man. Think the sky bounced down and hit me in the nose lol

Lol that sky can be sneaky like that

Whenever I open your post I'm sure I'll have a great sight seeing tour :)

😎👍😎

This type of architecture fascinates me. It is such a huge crapshoot to go out on a limb and build something so different and unique. Personally, I think it is pretty cool, but it could easily have gone the other way.

I love the way you photographed it. Totally jenga.

I love it my wife hated the look of it and wouldn’t feel comfortable going up i the building

Each to their own I guess

very nice shots! beautiful bilding!
#thealliance

Thanks it is a pretty cool place

Interesting building. And great photos. Very well done!!

Thanks kindly 😎👍😎

I had a cool experience upon my first glance at the first photo. The perspective was looking down rather than up. Like from low earth orbit. I even felt a little vertigo. Very cool

Wow that is cool to hear thanks for sharing

OMG I can't believe I never went to see this building when I was in NYC. Gonna put this on my absolute must-do when I'm in town again. Awesome post.

Thanks

Its well worth seeing its such a cool building although some I knowwould never go up in it they feel it doesnt look solid with the Jenga style lOL

Great captures! Especially like the sepia HDR one from below!

Thanks that came out even better than I hoped for :)

Oh the building is amazing and very different looking! Love the first shot as it has a special perspective! Have a wonderful day!

Thanks kindly for your visit and support
Have a great day

Perspective of first photo is great, and textures are spot on, but it makes me dizzy lol. Great post as always!

I love that perspective myself but I know it does make some dizzy I should give a warning 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94