Monochrome Monday Subway Station Entrances

Monochrome Monday Subway Station Entrances

Subwat Art Hudson Yards Station-5.jpg


Sony A6500 24 mm F4.5 1/80 ISO 400
Click here to view larger


My Post for Monochrome Monday hosted by @old-guy-photos

This is the Entrance to the 34th Street Hudson Yards subway in NYC.

I have shared some shots of the cool art inside subway stations and this station has some nice mosaic art that I will share soon, but I think the entrance itself to this one is beautiful and stylish and worth sharing.

Unlike a majority of the subway entrances which are just stairs going down on the side of the street such as this one at 14th Street

2372180144_de52aa5bee_o.jpg

and let me finish off with this one



11208472636_f040d8a242_o.jpg

In a few spots such as this one at 57th Street as well as stairway entrances to the Subway stations they also have elevators such as this one at 57th Street

always so much variety and so much to see in NYC


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.754828 lat -74.000770 long Hudson Yards Subway Station NYC d3scr

Sort:  

good morning how beautiful it looks
Happy Wednesday

Thanks for your visit and support it is truly appreciated

Wow that elevator looks interesting since I haven't seen one made only for a subway. Do people use this one often or they rather go through the stairs ? Cool photo and edit @tattoodjay . Old , rustic , monochrome feeling = )

Thank you for contributing to the Steemit Community.Keep up the great work and I'm looking forward to your next posts.

Thanks for your visit
I think most use the stairs but fir people with disabilities the elevators are important

Monochrome truly gives the images a different perspective altogether. Great shots, all of them look good.

Thanks kindly appreciate your support

Cool collection... Love how they are all with different edits! :)

Thanks kindly I have doing different styles of edits

vaya vaya tus fotos si que son muy buenas, son extraordinarias la primera fue la que me impacto mas

Thanks kindly 😎👍😎

Those are some great photos Jay. They look like something out of an old movie. Love the last one, very cool.

Thanks for your visit, and greta you got that feel thats what I was going for

These pictures are wonderful. They look like magazine covers, your shots are very good.

Thanks so kind of you

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 10 March 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Thanks kindly

your welcome.

😎👍😎

All three photos are great but I love the modern feel to the first one.

It real stands out and catches ones eye

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48