Monochrome Monday sleep walkingsteemCreated with Sketch.

Posting this for MonochromeMonday - initiated by @old-guy-photos

image

This was an art piece on the Highline in NYC a while back from a distance it looked so real

It seemed apt to post on a Monday morning as many struggle to get motivated and moving to go to work

Here is another shot of him in color
image

Wishing everyone a good week ahead

Stay cool and Steem on

Sort:  

Congrats @tattoodjay. Your photo made it on the Top Photographs Daily Selection today :). Upvoted and Resteemd!

https://steemit.com/photography/@mycamerashots/best-photos-trail-24th-july-2017-2017724t13143584z

Thanks Kindly love these daily posts you do and its always an honor to be included

congrats on picture of the day!

Thanks was a nice surprise to be featured in that list

I was on it July 21st for a 'tourist' shot I got in Tahiti - very surprised too - haven't figured out all of Steem yet so I didn't resteem his post. Will know better next time!

It is. Learning experience eon here I know I still have more I don't understand than what I do understand

This is so great! I wonder how many people thought he was real?? I know I did! Love how you get to wandering around the city!

Upped and Steemed

Thanks it did fool me initially was worried if he was OK and then it clicked to me he wasn't moving lOL

Thanks

The pleasure is mine!

Thank you for the beautiful photos. @tattoodjay

Interesting idea, photos look great especially first one!

Thanks the highline is a cool park /walk
Always some interesting art and great views on there

WOW, I first thought he is real indeed! That's amazing! ;)

I did and was a bit taken aback but there are many apartment buildings with direct access to the Highline so then I was a bit worried if he was OK, then it dawned on me he wasn't moving and I realized it was a statue sort of thing, one of my favorites I have seen there

Oh wow, that's cool! Thanks for sharing :) :)

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day
You published a post every day of the week
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I keep telling you, we have to start being artists! 😅

Indeed I think you are right :) I have no objection to some company spending crazy money to me for an exhibit in there location LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48