A Walk in the Park

One of the best southern Vancouver Island day hikes is East Sooke Park. The trail run along one of the most picturesque coast lines on the island. The trial is about 10 km in length but due to the terrain and switch back it takes about 6 hours to complete it from start to finish if you don't stop and take pictures along the way of course. Pack a lunch and some water.

East Sooke Park-6.jpg

East Sooke Park-2.jpg

East Sooke Park-4.jpg

East Sooke Park-3.jpg

East Sooke Park-5.jpg

East Sooke Park-1.jpg

East Sooke Park-7.jpg

Lastly don't forget to bring a friend, especially one who wants to shoot as much as you do.

Thanks for reading, and happy hiking.

Scott

For more images and stories - http://www.scottstevensonphotography.ca/

Sort:  

its looks stunning dear. Great photo shoot with well explanation​. keep entertain us like that. stay blessed <3

Thank you for the spectacular photos and for giving me a splendid walk down memory lane. I grew up in Ontario, and moved to Sooke almost 30 years ago now. I was only there for about 3 years, but as my first impression of BC, I was wonderfully shocked. It was pretty much a hamlet then, but so beautiful; I could lose track of an afternoon in all the trails in no time!!

Do you live there or visiting for the hike...and of course photos? :)

Thank you again!! Loved it :)

I live south towards Victoria, not right in Sooke. Its so beautiful all around there. Glad you had some time out here.

It really is beautiful there! Although I lived in Sooke, I finished my degree at U.of Vic, and did my student teaching in Colwood area. Now that's bringing back some memories haha

It's a wonderful area to be a photographer in!

Cheers :)

Felicitaciones, Me gustan tus fotos.

Very good..

Looks like an amazing place! I would love to see it in colour!

Wow! These pictures are marvelous.

Great pictures. You made my day

Wow! Teach me 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50