Monochrome Monday - My Own Little Corner in My Own Little World


I thought I would mix it up a bit on #monochromemonday. I have been so photography oriented lately so today, I thought I would share a few of my designs. All of these creations are available in my Redbubble Shop. Redbubble is a print to order company that supports independent artists where you can find everything from apparel to home decor to device cases and MORE! Below each description you will find a link that will take you directly to all of the products available for that particular design.


Gothic au Naturale

Gothic au Naturale.jpg
My photograph of one little jagged, dramatically lit leaf was the inspiration for this design. I never cease to be amazed by the interaction between the positive and negative space and the complex patterns that emerge.

https://www.redbubble.com/people/samanthajbarnes/works/27152586-gothic-au-naturale?asc=u&c=726512-black-and-white


Quadruple-Cross

Brent's Thistle Mandala.jpg
This monchromatic mandala certainly makes a statement! A mix of nature and geometry…the perfect combination for a versatile design. The original photograph was taken by @brentssanders on the shore of the Black Sea in Bulgaria. I am fortunate to have photographer friends who enjoy collaboration.

https://www.redbubble.com/people/samanthajbarnes/works/26892779-quadruple-cross?asc=u&c=726512-black-and-white


Reptilian

Reptilian.jpg
This design is the perfect example of why you should always have a camera with you! I was in a waiting room and there was an interesting shadow on the wall so, I did what any photographer would do…squatted down behind the potted plant and got the shot!

https://www.redbubble.com/people/samanthajbarnes/works/27178637-reptilian?asc=u&c=726512-black-and-white

File_001 (16).jpeg
This is a peek behind the curtain of what I do. Here is the photo I took in that waiting room. Isn't amazing what can come from a grainy, bizarre shot after some cropping, flipping, recoloring, etc.? I really love what I do...surprises me every time!


I hope you enjoyed this monochromatic jaunt through my pattern-filled world here in this post and in my shop. I would love to hear feedback from you all so feel free to leave me a comment below!


Thanks to @old-guy-photos for making #monochromemonday such an excellent part of our Steemit experience!

Steemit USA footer.png

Sort:  

My mother got into photography with all those contests and she does post for the #monochromemonday. I really liked the second design and then I read that the photography was from Bulgaria again. :)

Cool! What's your mother's name? I will look for her.

That second one is quite cool. I remember how excited I got putting it together...all the shapes are fantastic. I have more Bulgaria inspired designs from my photos and also more of @brentssander's. I should do a post specifically with those.

My mother’s steemit name is@nelinoeva. She is more active than me to be honest heh.

Thanks! I will track her down.

These are such cool designs your creativity is amazing

Thank you so much, Jay!

Welcome 😎👍😎

This is to prove just how talented Sam is ... Thistles.jpg

You're giving away secrets!!! ;)

Thank you, Brent! You are very kind. We should create some more...that was really fun!

What's stopping us?

Not one damn thing! :D

Cool & some of it has a roscarch ink blot vibe to it (that's a compliment)

Thanks! Now lay down on the couch and tell me about what you see. ;)

Those are lyrics from an old Cinderella musical. 🌿😍

I was thinking of that musical when I thought up the title for this post...thanks for catching that!!! :D

I really do lose myself when I am creating these designs. It is like I am in my own little world and...I can be whatever (or wherever) I want to be. ;)

On the wing of my fancy
I can fly anywhere
And the world will open its arms to me

(Hugs)

So fun! You get me!!!

(Hugs back to you!)

Quadruple-Cross is my fav from the list 👍

I like that one a lot too. I also like that it has Bulgarian roots. I hope to lay my eyes on the Black Sea very soon! Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61733.68
ETH 2481.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63