Monochrome Monday-Multikid Mum

in #monochromemonday7 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone,

Quick shot I took while in Freiburg im Breisgau not too long ago...think I got a little "Vivian Maier thing" going on.

Notice how the focus is on the mom, as it should be. 

For most people, a trip to the city with a bunch of young, energetic kids could be equatable to traveling to the arctic with a bunch of chimpanzees and a tiger in a flimsy decade-old paddle boat...Not for this mum.


Shout out to all you moms out there doing a great job, especially to mine for putting up with me!!!

Taken on an Olympus OM-D E-M10 Mark II


Steem long and prosper;)

Sort:  

I love street photography although I wouldn't have the guts to do it! Do people ever get mad at you?

👏👏👏

Thanks @uangdatang, I got a grand total of not just two but three emoticon claps.
That's enough to make Leonardo DiCaprio jealous;)

yup I agree with Vivian maier...
nice post...
upvoted and followed...!!!

Have you seen the film about her? Fascinating stuff!

It looks really good. The expression on the face of the kid that "caught" you is great. I agree with the Vivian Maier thing. She's definitely one of my all time favorites!

She is fantastic!

This looks fantastic @peter-parker. Upvoted, resteemed, followed & DPS.

Please state clearly in the comments how would you like to be featured in the “Daily Photo Selection”: with a linked photo, or with link only without a photo. We are making a list of photographers who are ready to improve the visibility of their work through the DPS.

Thank you @photo-trail, with a linked photo would be nice;) and thanks for doing your "daily photo selection" articles.

You are welcome @peter-parker, and I thank you.

@peter-parker Wonderful looking!!!!!!

It's true, they're all looking...at me.

Excellent photo!

Thank you @ananuaremere.

Nice shot! Steem on!

many different emotions and expressions in one single moment..
fantastic find

I know, that's what makes Vivian Maier's photography so great. She's able to "find" the craziest expressions and most intimate of emotions in the everyday person.
Thanks for the comment;)

yes i also in love with her moments and expressions of her candid and spontaneous "models" !
my pleasure

I love Vivian Mayer ;-)
Great shot!
Big hug from Switzerland
Steemitri The Mannequin

Thank you @steemitri, greetings also from Switzerland, I'm your "paesano":)

Yeah cool... I will wait for you at the "Sonnenstube" :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83