You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monochrome Monday an old lamp and bending the rules

in #monochromemonday5 years ago (edited)

I think the cool blue of the post is the eye catcher.

The lamp post and plinth can easily get lost in the foliage in b&w/sepia/monochrome.

Perhaps a ground level shot with the lamp highlighted against the sky and a break in the trees would bring the non colour shots to life (for me at least).

But hey I am perhaps bending what might be provided by the limitations of the scene to create an imaginary shot for me that was done by someone else. The height of arrogance !

Sort:  

🎁 Hi @ozkdawg! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: My Actifit Report Card: April 29 2019 Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

No not arrogant at all, good ideas and I do appreciate them I will try this ( if I remember) next time I visit there I do see what you mean.

Thanks and with me at least always feel free to give your thoughts like that it is truly appreciated

!tip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.08
ETH 2628.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46