You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Little Bit of Monochromatic Love

Oh wow, I got 2 lovely monochromes today from you!!! Lovely detail the mono brought out on the first shot!

Black and whites do make things easier to understand. Trouble is from my experience, life just has a way of sneaking in some grays, but thats okay because grays really add a depth to a shot, and to life.

Yes tell loved ones they are loved. I have seen it so clearly lately. Life can change, and end, in the blink of an eye.

Great post and never forget, Monochrome Monday loves you!!! (Say, I do love to steal a line or three, lele)

Sort:  

Well I think that you probably deserve at least two on #MonochromeMonday, no? In actuality, I probably should have given you a whole blog but I was hard-pressed to get anything out yesterday. There's just something so simple about black and white. Without the gray oh, it's even more simple. But I have to agree with you in the fact that gray really does ADD so much depth to the picture. I would never have believed that until I started fooling around with editing and adding a little bit more to my black and white. Suddenly it went from black and white to that's pretty nice. LOL

It's so funny that there are so many people that take it for granted that their loved one will always be with them. Life is so fleeting and in the blink of an eye one can be gone. Just a piece of History. So yes. It is so important to love and show love and let people know how much they mean to you. Because we have today but we are not promised tomorrow. Every day is a gift.

Monitor Monday loves me? Oh my God! I have to admit, you are such a little Thief! A line or 3? Incorrigible I say.

Have yourself a most wonderful day!

!tip

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Sublimely Beautiful Sunday Walking Chincoteague Beach Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47