Monochrome Monday Guessing Game

P1170920.JPG

Hey Y'all

Welcome to Another Week

And Monochrome Monday

Now I do NOT use this every day, but I do use it often...

P1170923.JPG

This one might be a bit harder...

P1170914.JPG

I was hearing from a lot of folks saying the last ones were a bit on the easy side.

P1170918.JPG

P1170915.JPG

Wonder what the results will be on this one...

P1170927.JPG

Giving loads of clues this week.

P1170922.JPG

Really getting easier now..

P1170917.JPG

P1170921.JPG

Way too easy, right?

P1170926.JPG

P1170928.JPG

Just about to the reveal

P1170925.JPG

Hope you did good this week!

P1170924.JPG

Have an outstanding week friends.

P1170929.JPG

Yep my metal detector!

P1170930.JPG


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

footer.png


Be Safe!! Don't get hacked! - Post with your posting key!

If you don't know, Watch the video!!!

Sort:  

The black and white photos make it look like a photos from a crime scene. :)

Since I've never actually used a metal detector (though I would like one, to find odd-duck nails before running my planer), I'm giving myself 76 points, and 3 extra credit, since I DID get the first image. I said it was a nylon bolt with accompanying wingnut. Which I am quite certain is correct. And since I have been called a Wingnut by my brother many many times in the long-ago past (possibly into modern history too), I'm adding 6 more points, based purely within family historionics. So, by my calculations, that takes me up to 84 points, which WITHOUT a curve, would be a good, solid B. Which I have no complaints about. Particularly since the teacher said this was a difficult one. And I agree. So, that is that, and such, and if not, it would be this, and such, which still counts. Thankyouverymuch

Oh well I have a cheap solution for you from Harbor Freight. I have one and use it for a pinpointer. It is made for exactly what you say about finding nails in wood. Cheap but works.

You can see it in action in my vid here at the 3:30 mark.

Whoops I upped thee wrong comment and upped my own LOL

This must be a metal detector ... and I'm still waiting for an advice from you which one I should buy 😜

Great shots again @old-guy-photos!

Well I dont have the big money like my friend @dswigle so I had to make do with the Garrett Ace 250 lol. I found a lot of good stuff with it. Here is a video where I found my first gold ring with it years ago

I also liked my Fisher F2. They are both entry level machines and I compare them here. Almost 80 thousand views on my vid lol!

The cool thing is I used them for YEARS almost every weekend, and I still got half what I paid for them! It is a great hobby and so very relaxing. You can enjoy it solo or with others. There is a great YouTube community.

Heyyy! To be fair, I said that I used the one my father had that was put together with gum and spit. It worked awesomely! And the entry-level one is great too.

The other is just better. ;)

I am just waiting for a post of you using it!!!! Pics or it didn't happen and all that jazz lol

Great videos!
I will dive into the different models and what can be bought here in the NL the first two weeks in September when I have some days off.
Thanks for all the information!

The Garrett Ace 300 Metal Detector is awesome and under 250 dollars. It works wonderful, but, now I want to hear the old guys take on it. But, the one my dad gave me is a generic no name and it rocks it. ;)

Bookmarked - thank you @dswigle !!!
:)

You can look at it, my dad's was old and pieced together by him! :) I still used it on the beach and woods. It is kind of cool and so much fun! You never know what you are going to get!

You never know what you are going to get!

That's exactly the fun part :)
Thanks for your advice on the Garrett Ace 300 - I'll check if I can find a second-hand one here in the NL.

Some day when there are more Steemers, it would be cool to get an East Coast metal detectorist meet up! Someday!!!

Ha!!! I actually guessed it before the end. Who knew I could do that? :) Here is my link to #MonochromeMonday #BeatuifulSunday #SublimeSunday and #FruitsandVeggiesMonday... all inclusive. It was the only way I could get them all done today.

https://steemit.com/beautifulsunday/@dswigle/2ssvok-beautiful-sunday-sublimely-so#comments

Hey now, you kinda have an advantage coz you have one lol. But seriously you did good coz it was a tough one!

THis one had me fooled to right near the end :)

Here is my post for Monochrome monday

https://steemit.com/monochromemonday/@tattoodjay/monochrome-monday-art-in-the-city

haha I thought its sports equipment, treadmill or stair-master :D

You had me.... That top photo looks like a toilet seat attachment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62349.28
ETH 3026.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67