Monochrome Monday: Abandoned Shed

in #monochromemonday7 years ago

Somewhere in Twente, The Netherlands:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 75mm, ISO800, f4, 1/50s


Olympus Stylus 1s, 85mm, ISO800, f4, 1/100s

Thanks for watching!

Sort:  

beautiful please upvote me thank you

Amazing to put a tile roof on such a mini-shed. Then again, maybe that is the only material available long ago. Or very prized cows...

Straw or tiles, that's what there was. On houses, tiles were for the rich. "Onder de pannen zijn", literally "being under tiles", ie. having replaced all straw with tiles, is still a Dutch expression for being financially settled.

Thanks, I find that very interesting. Love learning the differences we all share.

amazing photography..!!
beautiful scene..!

I UPVOTED YOU AND FOLLOWED YOU. IT IS VERY NICE

In the middle of nowhere... Amazing! :)

Heel mooi, maar ik zou precies nog iets dichter zijn gaan staan... of komen er nog foto's?

I have those shots, but they don't look lonely enough.

Hmm, I you have one with only that window and a part of the interior... you could make it quiet lonely with the right editing. Anyway, nice pics...

Nice shit..professionally done..!! love it

Where Shrek used to live!

So cool, d white n black/vintage effect...

Love that misty photo, perfectly fits!!

Glad you like it!

It reflected my mood today...nothing a good night of sleep won't solve!

I hope you slept well then!

I had! After the storm comes the calm :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59239.68
ETH 2525.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50