Sort:  

Beautiful, exhilarating view. Was there an old man sitting crossed legged up there :-)

Yep it was me lol !tip

I think I quite enjoyed both views. They both told a very different story though. Perhaps the colored one resonates just a bit more with me. That is amazing having climbed Mt Lebanon.

It is pretty rugged terrain. Basically the whole country is mountainous with a thin strip of coastline at sea level. Fascinating place. !tip

Sounds beautiful:)

excellent Photography, could, mountain and weather perfect for your photo shot.

Posted using Partiko Android

It was a perfect scene just waiting to be captured and I was lucky enough to be there. Thanks for your kind comment. !tip

finally dear follow you... cause i also seen your.... brilliant brilliant photography. thank you for your feedback.

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome shot Michael :-)
I like the color image a little more because it shows the colors in the sky.

Thanks Kevin, it is a brilliant country for astrophotography with very little light pollution on the mountain range. I did a Moon time lapse when I was there too. !tip

You're welcome Michael :-)
I believe you. My scope on the spot where you were standing would be fantastic :-)
I hope you will show us your timelapse of the moon here :-)
Thank you a lot for the tip ;-)

🎁 Hi @astrophoto.kevin! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @molometer!

@molometer wrote lately about: Monochrome On Mount Lebanon Up Above The Clouds Feel free to follow @molometer if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Yes, black and white is more dramatic, but I prefer the color version, in the B & W the beauty of the sky is lost.

I agree, that subtle coloured sky is lost in the black and white photo.
Who needs drama anyway? :-) !tip

Still, everyone with her beauty.

🎁 Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @molometer!

@molometer wrote lately about: Monochrome On Mount Lebanon Up Above The Clouds Feel free to follow @molometer if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76