Monochrome Monday - Tulip

For this Monochrome Monday I thought it would be fun to compare the processing on one of the recent tulip pictures I took. In the spring around here there are many farms growing tulips and they all are blooming at once and turn the fields a very pretty color. If it gets nicer again I will try to get out and take some pictures of the tulips fields this year too.

For now here’s a single tulip inside in the sunlight. I processed this first picture using GIMP. There are many types of black and white film simulation to try and it is fun to see the different results.

tulip_bw.jpg
Tulip in black and white film simulation using: Ilford XP2 Super – click for viewing full screen

Below is the original picture as it came out of my Galaxy S9+. I used the zoom lens on this picture.

tulip.jpg
Tulip in color with no processing – click for viewing full screen

Here’s a picture that Google Photos did some color enhancement on. It almost looks glowing to me like the flower has some internal light.

tulip_colored.jpg
Tulip color processed by Google Photos – click for viewing full screen

Comparing the three pictures it seems to me that the first one gives a better depth and feel for the structure of the tulip with more emphasis on the form. I think the others are interesting too in different ways.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support! Special thanks to @old-guy-photos for monochromemonday.

Sort:  

Beautiful Tulip flowers, I like to see all the flowers blooming. I look your post showing the colours of flowers are very bright and more beautiful. thank you for sharing the flowers with us on this beautiful day. Thanks so much @lightsplasher

I'm glad you liked the photography. Thank you much as well, I always enjoy looking at your macro photography of insects and nature. It is fun to see.

Thanks @lightsplasher
and thanks for always liking my post for a high price, I have not been able to repay your kindness. Thank you very much.

The picture quality is excellent and perfect. You took it well. I've heard tulips. Many tulips grow in Europe especially in the Netherlands Is that true? thank you dear @lightsplasher

I think they originated over there but I'm not sure. There were a lot of trading and growing of tulips in Holland and other countries in Europe. I'm really happy with the new camera the color and quality is wonderful and I'm having lots of fun with it.

I really enjoy the pictures you take with your new camera. If you visit Indonesia you probably will not find tulips But you will find a variety of other beautiful flowers

Wonderful texture on all three shots. They look like satin:)

I really like the way the camera and lens pull out the details of the texture. It sure is fun to experiment with a new camera.

It is a little like painting but without the mess to clean up:)

I like all three. I think whatever I would use would be tied to the content of the posts. So I keep a growing number of flowers, sunsets, every topic basically.

I think the different images do create somewhat different emotional responses. I could see them being useful to enhance the content of a post.

color determines the beauty of a thing, without color it feels incomplete premises beauty of the object tersebu, still flowers that have a flower color flower tersebu very beautiful, like the difference of flowers above and below that is in posta friend #lightsplasher it's flower that is under is very beautiful because it has a color that is color difference thanks

image

thank you,,,,

The color really is a draw for the attention. There is beauty in the form of an object too but I think it is more subtle in nature. I'm glad that we can experience all the different ways of looking at things. Perhaps a colorful flower was not the best to view in monochrome but I think it is fun to experience the contrast. Thanks.

I also think the same opinion of friends #lightsplashrer something tampa color thing seems less cool if we see, tapih with the color it looks very beautiful that is the excess color, from where I really like the post my friends because my friend loved the color thank

photography is very nice my friend. and success always you my good friend yes .. and please help me once my friend yes @lightsplasher

beautiful tulips, if all the tulips grow in a garden it will look very beautiful and very nice thanks to the appreciation that has been given to me so far :-)

why never visit my post again my senior ,,,, a nice post, very beautiful tulip flowers, oh very nice eye sight, if all the tulips bloom in a garden would look very beautiful and very nice thanks to the award given to me for this thank brother @lightsplasher

Beautiful flower photography @lightsplasher, success always for you and keep posting good and interesting post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50