Monochrome Monday With Sophie

This is my first set i did with the new Sigma Art 50mm. This was sophies 3rd session.

Pretty amazing results i think!


f1.4 1/80th


f/2.2 1/50th
Canon 5D Mark II and sigma art 50mm 1.4 iso 100

Sort:  

nice one :) resteem!!!

Thank you @avtis.petros!!

Utterly beautiful shots! Upvoting, resteeming and following! ;)

Wonderful Black and White Shots...good Job my Friend :)

Thanks so much !@ chrissysworld

Those Art lenses are so creamy. Gotta love it. I tried out a Sigma 30mm F1.8 Art not long ago and I thought the results were beautiful. And although it was technically a crop lens, the vignette it created on my 6D was amazing.

Yes they are!! I can only imagine how crazy wide the 30mm would be on a ff for portraits. .. sheesh... the 50's almost too wide.. i wish i had have sprung for the 85mm... maybe someday. ....

What's funny is that technically, the 50 mm is not considered either wide or telephoto. That's the zero point reference on a full frame body, as well as the focal length that closely matches the human eye in terms of depth. In theory, you should be able to put a 50mm on your camera, put your eye to the viewfinder, then open your other eye and be pretty close to how you see naturally.

Great shots! I love how wonderfully blurred her body is on the first image.

Beautiful pictures. I will follow you )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51