MONOCHROME Monday

Great Idea to connect with the community <3
I´m joining the challenge with my iPhone camera :D as you notice I´m not a professional but I really love to capture moments in a photo and once I get to buy a good camera, I can't wait to share my pictures in a better quality with you!

martinajackie.jpg

the first one is not made by myself...it was taken years ago with a friend and I simply love how the stripes of the dresses melt together and finally I get to shaaaare it :-)

IMG_8449.jpg

IMG_8452.jpg

Here I was playing ball with Mister Mo ( my 2 year old son) and trying to take pictures at the same time. Let me know what you think.

IMG_8054.jpg

This picture was taken in Medjugorje, Bosnia and Hercegovina. I went there with my son just to find some inner peace. people go there to pray and just show how grateful they are for experiencing faith in their lives. some go there just to go there :D

IMG_8056.jpg

This one was taken in Croatia on our way back home from Bosnia. we travelled by bus and were very happy to take a break at this beautiful stop next to the highway. I love this one!

IMG_3883.jpg

Here Mister Mo and I went on a trip to serbia by car and had a short stop in Venice , Italy. Really beautiful city and I will have to spent more time there to discover the rest.

IMG_3863.jpg

I could have stood there all day to watch the boats passing by....they have boat taxis...they collect garbage by boats...simply everything.

IMG_3926.jpg

Moses chasing pigeons.....

IMG_3971.jpg

.....and falling asleep on my brothers shoulder afterwards. We had a long walk back to our car. we could have taken a taxi but I really wanted to experience the city by foot and anyway we had to sit in the car for a long time afterwards.

IMG_3853.jpg

THANKS FOR READING!

Sort:  

Hallo @jackie.brown !

Dies ist eine automatische Nachricht.

Anscheinend hast Du das erste Mal auf #deutsch geschrieben.
Willkommen bei Steemit !
Schau doch mal im https://steemit.chat/channel/deutsch vorbei !

Thanks, I thought it was a clever idea too ;)
I think you camera did fine. They say the best camera is always the one you have with you. These are outstanding shots. I hope you have one for next week lol. Thanks for taking part in #MonochromeMonday. I followed you :)

hey :) thank you and its a great saying with the camera! i have many, don't worry :) i just found out about #monochromemonday last night and its a really great opportunity for the community to interact with each other!

Since I am the host of #monochromemonday and #treetuesday, I need to remind you tomorrow is #TreeTuesday! Also there are daily #colorchallenge with a different color for each day. Many ways to encourage folks to get involved!

this is amazing!!! thank you so much for your engagement!! thanks to people like you its easy for people like me to get involved in the community!!! keep up the great work!!! i really appreciate!!!

Thanks for sharing. I enjoyed your post :)

thank you very much!! happy to hear that!!

Congratulations @jackie.brown! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

how cool is that 😍 thank youuuuu!!!

Please only use #deutsch for german-language content.

alles klar :) dachte so kann ich mich auch mit den deutschen vernetzten :D habs verstanden , merci :)

Nice photos

thank you :-)

Great shots! The first one is very beautiful and I love the 2nd and third effect, the ball and your son throwing it!! :)

thaaaaank you so much!!!!!!!! im really happy to read your comment!!!!

Why so?? I try to reply to everybody that dropps by my posts and also try to look what they are been doing (sometimes it's not possible). Just noticed I've commented your post but didn't upvote (my mistake and it is already fixed!)

Keep the good work!!

because im always happy if someone replies to my posts 😊 wishing you a great day!!

Ahah, me too! I love to get replies, the problem is to get time to answer them all!! I do what I can :)
Btw, I enjoy your nickname here. Is that your real name?!

So far i love your blog. Cant wait to see future posts!(:

thank you!!!!!! its so much fun and i love the positive feedback!! its so different from other social platforms!!!

Great pics! Most of the pics I take are with my iPhone too 😉

thank you for the feedback!!! actually the new iPhones have a great camera! mine is broken and pictures that im making now is made with my old iPhone 5s and i really see the difference in the quality...cant wait to get my broken iPhone fixed and i really want to get a professional camera , too!! will check your pictures now ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23