Monochome Monday....... Here We Are Again

with slider.jpg

Hi Colorless People ! Hope you are having a happy day ! I posted this Heart Lock story a couple of days ago, so if you haven't seen it and would like to know more about it, feel free to go see.

I thought it would make interesting looking black & whites, so I decided to use some of the photos for #monochromemonday hosted by @old-guy-photos.

view 3.jpg

I hope you enjoy looking at them.

view 2.jpg

I thought the closeups were pretty neat.

view close up.jpg

I wasn't sure this one was interesting enough, but what tha heck? I included it anyway. Being "iffy" about things is not fun !

view maybe.jpg

Another fun close up that just can't be wrong.

view in v.jpg

What ???.. ha ha ... I made a left turn at Alburquerque !

You know tomorrow is the first day of October, so all things pumpkin, pumpkin spice and jack-o-lantern are good starting ..... NOW !!

9 PAINTED PUMPKINS060 cropped.jpg

I painted these happy fellas some years back. I never get tired of things with fun faces.

Hope you have all had a beautiful Monday.

Luv Ya !

Jacey

bw daisies.jpg

Sort:  

These shots all work so well in Mono
I never got into all things Pumkpin myself but my daughter in Law does big time LOL

It was my second favorite holiday when I was a child, because of all the CANDY !! I love me some candy. LOL

I love it all.... all the things of fall. I don't vastly over do in the decor part. I have a few nice fall doodads for in the house and in October, I have two fairly large ceramic jack's that come out. They are happy things. I don't decorate big for Halloween and the such, although I see a lot of folks doing it these days.

Still.... it's just me here and it makes me happy to have a few things scattered about.

Maybe because when I grew up down Under Fall and Pumpkins were never a big thing like they are here,

Great to see you do a mono! these came out great!

Thanks !

I thought it made a nice subject and was pleased with most of them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80