Monochrome Monday “Dodge In The Parking Lot” // Photography with SteemUSA and Old Guy Photos!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #monochromemonday6 years ago (edited)

E786FD24-961B-47D5-88C8-9ECDCD0E1BA8.jpeg

As I walked through the parking lot


I stopped cold in my tracks and immediately knew I had to photograph this beauty. Call me an anomaly or a tomboy but apparently there are many females like myself that love cars, guns, pirate material like silver and gold by the thousands if not millions. So when @old-guy-photos asks for photography from the Steemit community I like to participate as often as I can.

As I continued to toss my shopping cart to the side and take these photos after I went grocery shopping —- THIS — gorgeous old Dodge filled my girlie senses with pleasure. She beckoned me with her lovely big eyes and huge smile.


33A1D00E-5EB9-4009-B113-A883F634323B.jpeg

She whispered me over and told me her story


What person could keep from looking around quickly to ensure no one would arrest me, but became drawn in as if it were love at first sight.


FB084121-BA09-4B11-87F3-F681F8F7B034.jpeg

I wanted to ask her age


But you know how some females get, admittedly I am the same and could only compliment her on how lovely she looked for her age, and asked if I could take her photo. “But of course,” she said so happy to receive such a warm compliment.


FB38672C-7737-4CE5-A95E-0DB944557CB8.jpeg

You know I am a Cali girl too


I said with delight and she asked “from the South?”

“From the North, San Francisco,” I replied. I could not help but say “you look like you are a beach girl from the south ... a surfer girl.”

Her grin grew broader and she appeared to gleam Brighter when she replied, “you go it!”


05F0DFBD-3054-4D8A-84E2-7D61ADD50621.jpeg

As I aimed my camera at her I said to her


“I hope you do not mind all these photos you are a reminder of home and bring the fresh ocean breeze with you on this cold day in Colorado.”


50ED7C11-C755-4180-9BDD-5AC190B56260.jpeg

She replied with a purry


“Thank you sweet friend, I am a little chilly in this climate but my daddy takes good care of me.”

“Oh, I can tell. You are clean and full of life.”


EA222BB0-D3B1-4EB4-82AF-7D705E61DDBD.jpeg

Snapping out of my photography-taking moment


As I looked up People were staring at me and I had the distinct feeling they thought I may either be stealing the vehicle or impounding it. Beginner photographer problems. They are real.


034583A2-8170-436B-A5C3-2D9B36CE7B30.jpeg

As a thin film of sweat began to form


My hand shook a little bit and I started to rush, I had to take a deep breath to calm myself as I shot and I hear this pretty blue girl say “no need to rush, we have time to tell each other some great Cali stories.”


39529D2C-78F3-4328-9EB5-D33F1864C1AB.jpeg

Once I reached her brightly covered seats


While walking around her glamorous figure all I could think was how much I wanted to sit inside and listen to her story. Sadly I could say was “I am sorry, our time is almost up and I thank you for allowing me to spend time with you. Your photos will live on because I will write about you and show your photos for many to see.”


F6E88552-9652-492A-AFC4-5BCED64B73AE.jpeg

With a smile that only she could give


She said “remember me when you think of our Cali home by sea and these photos. Thank you for talking with me, kind human soul.”


E086F9BC-C846-410E-A404-8B3805310CAA.jpeg

We nodded to one another


Giving each other a respectful stance and smile that only Cali girls understand. Kindred souls for a-moment in time, some call that timelessness. Where a year could pass in a split second but a calm understanding passes knowing we just shared something special.


19DB5437-8F9A-4BF1-8444-AEC782B71BB2.jpeg

End.


Much appreciation for joining me on #MonochromeMonday hosted by @old-guy-photos.


77CE74D9-DDE3-4E1B-8BB0-4267AC1FDCE9.png


Thank you for stopping by to read my blog. I an a Certified Indian Blood member of the Hopi & Apache Native American tribes, Reiki Master-Teacher, Medicine woman in-training, paralegal, researcher, and writer based in the mountains of Colorado, USA. I work closely with fellow planktons and minnows in a few groups by helping them adjust to Steemit and create quality content. I am especially interested in finding others who love natural medicine originating from ancient practices, gold and silver, and energy work. Additionally, I'm the creator of Red Radio, #FreedomFriday, and #MedicineCardMonday so if you are interested in receiving Native American Medicine stop by my blog every Monday to say hello!

A'OO, Eagle Spirit

Sort:  

These are some sweet shots! It amazes me how well people keep up with their old beauties. My grandfather would love this one. You would never find a new age car in his driveway, only the old goodies. Kudos for getting these shots, I would have been nervous lol.

Thank you so much crosh and I hope you and family are well!! Big hugsssss to you and lil baby.

Yeah I don’t like sneak attacks but I couldn’t help myself ... a weakness

Funny Story, i even sad the Salvation Army Xmas guy stop his bell ringing to see what I was doing .. nosy !! Hahahha and yes made me nervous

You’re welcome! 😊 Hugs back at you thank you!

Haaa! 😂 Oh my goodness that’s so funny! I would have been nervous too. The things Steemit has us doing! Gotta love it! Lol

It is a nice car, I actually wondered how the other images will look monochrome. :)

!gifbot get a room

Sexy bottom i must say...but i kinda love the wheel and the dashboard..reminds me of playing tapes with the sound blasting from the speaker. Perfect in that blue.

Thank you imma! Glad you like it, a feeling of having fun and just cruising for sure!

!gif hug

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Yay thank you my sexy witch (can I say that out loud?) isaria woot woot !! 🤗💜

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 338 (12/12/18)

Thank you my dearest TSE!

Hi, I notice that you're self voting on posting - possibly was set to automatic - but since HF20 your curation part of the upvote is going back to the reward pool, with no extra benefit to you or curators. If this is intentional, then please ignore this, else may be good to change that upvote to 15 minutes or so.
:-)

Gah! I keep forgetting that part and some are auto because I’m linked in with some groups. So I do have to wait to self upvote too after 15 min?😮

Hi, every self-vote will net you the 75% allocated to the author: you! Voting on 15 mins or later will also release the full 25% curation rewards that are split among all voters, including yourself. Voting any time before 15 mins will decrease the curation rewards paid out, the difference going back into the reward pool. Really depends on the type of groups and trails that you know are following you as to where to pitch your own vote. If you are following an auto-voter that then votes on your own posts, you'll just have to see which one votes first - just switch off your own vote-on-posting and see what happens! Hope that helps :-)

What a cool old classic love all the shots you got of it

Yay!! Thank
You for stopping by and appreciate your comment much friend.

My Pleasure to visit that was a long battle we just had on Steemmonsters was glad for a draw :)

Baha!! IKR that was crazy I had to go into the forum to make sure it wasn’t a blooper !! They said it happens!! Well done for someone who just started!! Yay

I think that’s the second draw I have had I did well ish last week yesterday was a bad day that was one of my better battles lol

!tip

Thank you for the tip Dickey!!

Hahaha... Thoroughly enjoyed that! 😄

Yay!! So happy you enjoyed :)

Thanks for taking part! I remeber how way back in the day as I was a kid, we had a car that had those tiny triangle windows that would open independently from the main window!

What the heck? Hello my photography, artistry, writing? Blase blas?

!gif wow

Ps. Looks like they still exist

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82