You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monochrome Monday an old lamp and bending the rules

in #monochromemonday5 years ago

Patina of the statue along with the reflection in the puddle and the rain water pooling on the plastic cover of the bicycles all add such special touches to the first shot. I love the brand new green has popped out, both on the trees and on the wall. Lol

It is attention to these tiny little details that just make sure photography superb.

As for me, I really think that the black and white intentionally focuses on those tiny little details of the cherubs, and even the leaves in the trees. It has more concentrated effect for my eyes. Now in singing this, I am much more partial to the first picture, but I have true appreciation for the black and white because of the Exquisite details that it exudes. As far as that Lamppost goes, the edit that you did for the first one is surreal looking with the blue tone. I had to really look at it carefully to see how it was so surreal looking and it's the blue that does it.

So many lamp posts tell me but none can compare to the beauty of the cherubs. Thank you so much for taking us through the park again. It's always a wonderful time that you show us!

Upped and steemed

!tip

Sort:  

And such a sweet comment is !tip worthy I must say
Maybe some if what you notice and said goes through my mind subconsciously when I edit photos I honestly don’t know I just go on my gut feeling what style if edit to with a photo and makes a pleasing result to me
But to hear you explain it like that when you look at the photos gives me such a real good feeling supersonic thank you so much

🎁 Hi @dswigle! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Monochrome Monday An Old Lamp And Bending The Rules Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.08
ETH 2628.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46