You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monochrome Monday

in #monochromemonday5 years ago

Hi, Dan! @bluemoon

You do not have a poor vocabulary! It is actually quite good, especially as Engish is not your native tongue. You speak better than some natives.

It is hard to get back after the death of a loved one, especially the heart of the family. It has taken me a long time to reconcile with the fact that my beloved brother is gone, and I am still faltering some days. Take your time and don't rush. Steemit will be here. It is not going anywhere. I found that out rather quickly. PHC is something you already covered with @Janie, so glad you found her. Sorry I didn't get here sooner for you.

Have a great night and thank you, as always for the kind and generous comments!

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for permanent encouragement. You probably feel like I'm almost quitting ... not because of the low value of Steemit, no connection. Sometimes I feel I have nothing new to say, I feel like I repeat, that I lost my imagination.

About my mother, it was the first loss to me of a very close person. Unfortunately for her it was so hard and painful that I almost enjoyed herself when she was free of the suffering of this life.

PHC ... I got to @Janie because of the music challenge I saw you joined too. I received an invitation for the PHC but still don't understand what we have to do in this community. I would not want to go in if I could not do the right thing. That's what I asked you: what are you doing in the PHC?

Thank you!

Engage with others. They have you upvote three people everyday, It is a must. You can comment, but, it is not required. There is another person they pick five days a week - no weekends- and you must upvote them. It is an engagement group. They have a discord you go in and chat with people. I think it would be mostly for encouragement. You are not thinking of quitting again, are you?

I will say that when my father died, I was ashamed to be relieved of his suffering. I moved in with my parents and left my own family for six months to care for my father. It was terrible and I was happy there was no more suffering. Then, of course, guilty for feeling that way.

I have thought of just leaving some days because I have to wonder sometimes... why am I here?

Thanks for the explanation. It is very clear now and makes sense.

Thank you for telling me how you went through something similar to me when you had to stay with your dad. I'm sorry it was so hard ... I think kids should not see parents in this situation, but it can not be otherwise. It helps me a lot what you've told me. I did not go through the hard times
of my mother's care in those difficult moments. It was also a fortune, but a laxity. I have the same feeling of guilt.

It's a paradox, I'd like to leave Steemit but I do not want it at the same time. I will do it when I feel like I have nothing to offer.

Unless one wants to put their parent in another person's care, there is no choice and honestly... I wouldn't have wanted it any other way. I was able to offer my mother the gift of my company in her time of need. Losing my dad was difficult for her. Plus the fact that she was beginning to have a few health issues from the stress, so, it was much easier on me in that manner.

Indeed a paradox. It is a nice place to come and yet, there are times I have other things I need to be doing. :)

I still say that balance is the key. I agree. When I no longer have anything to offer, I will be the first to say it is time to go. I believe there is still a lot left in you. Just sit still for a moment and it will come. Do not force it, it is there and will arrive in its own time.

Yes, of course, it is the duty of the children to take care of their parents and in our culture there is not until recently the opportunity to seek asylum, hiring foreigners ...
This seems to be a habit in the EU, many women from Romania are now working in the whole of Europe in the care of the elderly.

I do not know if you remember responding to me when I said that you are a bit overly romantic in your posts. You said they were feminine exaggerations, not necessarily reality. That's what I'm answering now ... the fact that I recall the possibility of Steemit's leaving is just a fancy.
I feel like I'm attached to Steemit, I feel the need to write, post photos and interact with friendly people. After I started in Steemit, I quit being active on Facebook, Twitter, Linkedin ... it's been two years.
I hope we can communicate here for a long time now, thank you for making me want this.

Haha! I do remember that!

And yes, I agree that it is just like it. I think the same... Who else and where else will I want to post and write or do what I am doing? The answer is here. Of course.

So, I am the same where I am relatively quiet everywhere else. Of course, you will be able to communicate with me here for a long time... Remember I know where you live!!! (That is a joke!!! LOL)

I'm glad you agree with me and I'm glad to know that we will change ideas and impressions for a long time now.
I know you know where I live...I'm glad!

Hehehe! Yes!!! This is a great place to call home! Steemit!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61911.99
ETH 2585.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56