You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monochrome Daisies – Crypto Frustration – A Lesson In Patience

in #monochromemonday7 years ago

What a wonderful (crypto) world. LOL! My son pretty much knows all the ins and outs too. But he had signed up with the exchanges a year ago. I couldn't get further than entering my phone # with Coinbase. Each time I tried to go any further they would ask for my phone number, so I would enter my phone number and would get the response that I didn't need to enter it as it has already been entered. I'm in an endless loop! Those who do the coding for these places need to learn a lesson or two about being user friendly!

I haven't tried to buy coins. The ones that I have were gifts from my two sons to get me started! But that is such a carry on with the credit cards! Good idea to cool off a bit first, as it can get very frustrating! walking away from it today was the best thing I did!

Sort:  

Yes, and guess what, my husband and I are both programmers and some of these problems with websites and APPs we just don't see why the programmers aren't on top of the problems trying to make things easier for the users! Also we wonder if they did any testing...I'm not in the programming world any longer, but I know my company and all of the companies my husband has worked for, test things extensively before they release their products out into the world!

Haha. That is one of my former careers too. I programmed in COBOL! I always look at the computer logic in a situation and imagine drawing all the diagrams. I wonder if they even study computer logic anymore!! My husband was also a programmer and then a systems analyst. You are right. Everything was very well tested.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60352.73
ETH 2410.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44