Monochrome Monday Goes Disney

in #monochromemonday5 years ago (edited)

1 (2).jpg

Hello Monochrome Monday

Let the Fireworks Fly

This is my first appearance here on Monochrome Monday, a big shot out to @old-guy-photos for inspiring my to pick up my camera again. Although I promptly broke it and ended up using my android for these shots I think they came out all right.

Photos were all taken at Disneyland in California. The place where I paid several hundred dollars to stand in line all day and dink expensive water trying to avoid heat stroke.
This was the first weekend of the Halloween celebration, hope you enjoy them.

IMG_4062 (2).jpg

Mouse O Lantern

Mouse O' Lantern.... Well it's Disney after all.

IMG_4018 (3).jpg

Mansion

The mansion was going to be one of the best shots prior to killing my camera, by the time I got back to it with the phone the sun had moved to a less desirable position.

IMG_4019 (2).jpg

The Hearse

The Hearse turned out to be the best shot in my opinion.Sun and shadow locations made this a great shot for B&W


2 (3).jpg

I was going for brown scale on this one but ended up with a little green and blue in the lower bursts... so not monochrome exactly but a cool effect. I was able to get it to brown scale on another copy but I had to use different filters and couldn't get the same lighting values out of it and turned out a bit..... flat.

The Fireworks top and bottom turned out to be my favorite for playing around with, it lent itself very well to a number of filters and effects. I wish I had more shots of the show but my phone was running out of juice and shut down. Hopefully my brother took a few pictures of park and fireworks show as well, if so I will promptly loot them from him when he gets back into town and share them with you all.

Thanks for visiting my post. If you liked it please consider up voting and following

Image Sources:
All images are original, in this case taken by me on my Android phone instead of my digital camera, because apparently I can't have nice things anymore. O.o

Chromium AutographOnline Signature Maker

The template for this post was made by @sykochica for the Steemprentice group and for general free use.
Many thanks to you @sykochica you saved me from the one thing stopping me from posting much. I suck at formatting !

Sort:  

You didnt break the new one did you??? Hopefully that is the reason you got the new one!!

Yes, this is why I got the new one lol
It was a more of a point and shoot type, but it took great pictures.
Had quite a few shots on it when it fell to its death. Was only able to replace a few of them with the Android as it was getting late in the day and the phone was going through battery power fast.

@chromiumone You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Thanks
Never have used bots.

Congratulations @chromiumone! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 300 replies. Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50