Monochrome Monday: Beetle with pollen grains on it.

in #monochromemonday6 years ago (edited)

A perfect example of pollination: a beetle collecting nectar coming out of the flower covered in pollen grains, leaving a tract as far as he goes.

20180220_085604 (3).jpg

There are 300 000 species of beetles in the world. They only live for a year and can adapt to almost any environment.

I spotted these guys while walking in the field on the farm admiring the wild flowers.

Photos were taken with a Samsung J2.


Image Credit

Sort:  

Your photos are very good and interesting, I love it and permission to Resteem

Hi @cherryblossom-sa wow lovely photos of the Beetle amazing

Nice picture!
You got an upvote, so it would be kind to follow this account for more upvotes in the future :)

Wow, I was quite suprised to knoweed that there are 300 000species of beetles in the world. Your photos are amazing, I really love naturephotography

Pollination! Your post reminds me of my secondary school days. I was smiling reading your good content. Thanks for sharing.

I'm surprised that u made those photos with just a smartphone, good job :)

Great picture! I like it :)
You got an upvote, so it would be a nice gesture to follow this account for more upvotes in the future :)

OK such a amazing knowledge that you shared with us

really nice pictures!

Challenge, where you can win up to hundreds $SD!
If you want to, you can try it here:
https://steemit.com/win/@guessandgain/guess-and-gain-1-1-day

nice pict and artistic pict.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57291.92
ETH 3066.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36