MonochromeMonday | Tunupa from Isla Incahuasi

I'm very excited to share this image I created while visiting the Salt Flats of Bolivia. I took this on a road trip through the flats, while stopping by Isla Incahuasi (a "Cactus Island" in the middle of the Salt Flats).

The island is actually on top of an ancient volcano! In the distance, you'll see another volcano, Tunupa to be exact. Come to think of it, this is the first time I've taken a landscape of a volcano on top of another volcano!

I love how this photo looks in Black and White. I've done a few images in color, but didn't realize how well B&W works as well! I'd love to hear what you think, drop me a line in the comment section below!

Regards,
Brad


Camera InfoDescription
CameraCanon EOS 5D Mark III
LensTamron 24-70mm f/2.8 VC
Focal Length47mm
Settings1/80 sec at f/9.0 ISO 120

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Wonderful shot,
I just started posting on the monochrome challenges.
Wish you a wonderful day
Tom

Well I really like the perspective you found with this shot! I think it almost looks like an alien world and mono suits it great!

Thank you so much! Believe me, it felt like I was on another planet.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79