Monochrome Monday <> At the Museum

in #monochromemonday6 years ago

Post for #monochromemonday initiated by @old-guy-photos...

A visit to the museum ... in black and white.

Monday is a day when everything becomes monochrome, especially shades from black to white. I think it helps to love the colors ...

A visit to a museum. I close my eyes and the colors disappear. A monochrome world around me!

IMG_1357 (2).jpg

The dim light inside and the contre-jour shooting make the colors no longer distinguishable

IMG_0281.jpg

IMG_0283.jpg

Looking out the window in the museum garden. A Palace on the shore of a lake that became a museum

IMG_20180213_131330.jpg

IMG_20180213_133129.jpg

I almost forgot the exhibition of drawings. Black and white, of course! Some details...

IMG_1608 (2).jpg

IMG_1620.jpg

That was a visit to the museum. I removed my monochrome glasses for the rest of the week.

gfsrfvd.jpg

Sort:  

I think the second shot was my fave!

Thank you very much! It's my favorite, too.

I love it, where did you find this place? That window and door is fantastic!

This is Mogosoaia Palace, built by Constantin Brancoveanu. The last owner was Martha Bibescu. Now it is one of the most beautiful places near Bucharest.

Oh, I have heard of it, sure I have but unfortunately I have never been there.

There are so many beauties in this country that we can not see them all. We can help by posting every one that's nicer in his area or what we discover in our travels.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77