MonochromeMonday: A Gaudi masterpiecesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #monochromemonday7 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemians!

This is my contribution to Monochrome Monday photo challenge:

La Pedrera, Barcelona, Spain
IMG_5235.JPG

Casa Mila, also known as La Pedrera, is a modernist building designed by Spanish architect Antoni Gaudi. It was built between 1906 and 1910.

Thanks for stopping by!

Other challenges on Steemit:

Follow-Me.jpg

Sort:  

That Nice ! i like that

Great Shot!
Thanks For Sharing And Steem On :)

Thank you!
Steem on and have a great week! :)

I love Gaudi's work. Really nice shot

Me too :) He was a real visionary.
Thank you!

This building is often forgotten because of his most recognized work – Cathedral Sagrada Familia. Thank you @alinabarbu. Upvoted, resteemed & DPS.

Please state clearly how would you like to be featured in the “Daily Photo Selection”: with a linked photo, or with link only without a photo. We are making a list of photographers who are ready to improve the visibility of their work through the DPS. Thank you.

You're welcome!
Indeed, it's hard to compete with Sagrada Familia when it comes to Gaudi's work. Thank you for selecting my photo!

For DPS, I would like to be featured with a linked photo. Thank you!

I would like to point out that La Sagrada Familia is not a cathedral.
BTW, I hope that you do not mind to mention that I posted today a B&W photo of this church.

I agree that La Pedrera is very interesting from a photographer point of view. I have taken many interesting photos there.
Today I posted a photo of La Sagrada Familia (Gaudí's unfinished master piece). In my timeline there are other photos of La Sagrada Familia.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67010.34
ETH 2604.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72