Me and the Monkey 【I wrote a poem in Japanese and translated it into English.】

in #monkeylast year

I wrote a poem in Japanese and translated it into English.

Me and the Monkey



Stupid monkey in love anyway

I'm sure I'll be their descendant
I received a lot of stupid things

It's a hairless monkey, it's special.

Monkey reaches for the moon

Jump to grab it

I'm making fun of monkeys,

Trying to fly a rocket towards the same
moon

A special unusual monkey among the special
stupid monkeys

I'm sure it's my ancestor

The monkey looks up at the sun, sighs and
eats a banana

I sigh loudly that it's okay to keep dreaming
that won't come true.

I don't like bananas that much

I'm like a monkey.

It didn't look like a monkey.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51