SPUNKEE MONKEE DANCE BY @kaerpediem | Brace Yourself!!

in #monkeesnap6 years ago (edited)


Hi There :),

Spunkee Monkee is looking for families to beta test their online treasure hunt starting Jan 1 2019. Contact @dreemsteem for more details at [email protected]. Or just head on over to this post to find our more.

So, @dreemsteem decided as part of this project, she'd share her BlockTrades Scholarship win by getting us to dance. Of course, I let the kids choose a song, and also got them to simplify the choreography since I only had less than 30 minutes to learn it while waiting for the rice to cook. And yes, you will see my laundry piled up, that needs getting done while I fit in the Spring Cleaning for the year too.

So, my kids take their dance seriously and I was the "nangka busuk" (an expression to denote how sloppy the person is as the direct translation means rotten jackfruit. When these fall off the tree, it is quite a mess).This is me managing expectations, because I unceremoniously tried to follow along. Well, The Hubs got a good laugh watching it.... gahhhhh

Oh well, it was still fun nevertheless :). And you are invited to join in the fun :)

text15.png

Be A Part of The DTubeRevolution: @nathanmars is on a Mission to grow DTube; Post 1 Video and more so Engage with at least 3 DTubers every day.

Original Video for song Idol by BTS
Images & Videos are from my Photo Gallery unless stated

Till We Meet Again Over Text, Pics, Videos, Maybe Even Coffee ....

Live Life Loud & Steem On
❤️sh33la


@SteemitBloggers | @SteemitMamas | @TheAlliance | @FreeWriteHouse | @Qurator


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

I can imagine how out of breath you are trying to keep up with ur kids. 😂😂 But it was a really good effort.

Posted using Partiko Android

I was breathing hard and it can be heard on the video when I was talking. My body doesn’t seem to understand my heart is 28. Hahaha
Thank you @bitrocker2020 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow! That looks complicated... You guys a re really good :)

#Snappluscomment

Thank you thank you.
I am glad you enjoyed it.
The original choreography from BTS is way more complicated.
I had to get the kids to simplify it for me and even then hahaha.
But it was good fun 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

More complicated? Yikes :D

Yes, those KPop boys are just something else
The first few times I watched them, I insisted it was some fancy editing that made them so sharp
Of course, got into an argument with the kids....
And then The Hubs accompanied them to one of their concerts here and came back to tell me that he was impressed...
If you ever get a chance, try and watch any one of their videos :D

Lol ok I will! I've heard about but not seen

#snappluscomment

Posted using Partiko Android

Well I just love this spunkee monkey dance 😊😊, I think I have to try these steps :)

Oh you must give it a go. You will definitely get your exercise for the day. Hahaha
Thank you for dropping in @freecrypto 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yup, I will :)

@kaerpediem, This is awesome and really joyful to watch and in my opinion you'll are happy family and genuinely speaking there are really positive aspects to intake from you and your family as an whole because this bonding and friendship is needed in families. Thank you so much for sharing this beautiful and amazing video with us.

#SnapPlusComment

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thank you so much for your kind words.
I do try to make time to do stuff together. It was easier when they were younger but into their teens, they sometimes have their own ideas of fun. So I work around it and with it.

Oh, so you read and respond through ulogs.... interesting.
I saw a long post the other day, have saved it to read it when I have some time 😊

Thank you for dropping in @chireerocks

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome and ULOG is my Inspiration. Have a great time ahead. 🙂

spunkee monkee dance is enjoyable,
So let's do it again,

Thank you,

Have a good day.

#snapcomment

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha
Glad you enjoyed it.
And thank you for the vote of confidence 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awesome ! Looks fun... you have a great bunch of kids !

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you @bimjer
Yes, dropping the hashtag at the end of your comment is correct.
I too am getting used to it 😊
So just for you ....

#SNAPpluscomment 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

Its Family Fun .... I feel so shy while dancing :| you guys are doing great

It was fun.
Don’t be shy....
Just turn up the music, close your eyes and go for it.
Pretend the camera isn’t there 😉

Of course it helped I had my kids to hide behind hahaha

Thank you @clicked. I’m glad you enjoyed it 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

So funky and groovy movements

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha
Yeah, K-Pop’s dance moves are very groovy 😉
Thank you for swinging by @wilhb81

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha great show, nice dancing , sweet family time activities indeed. #stayspunkeemonkees
#snapcomment

Posted using Partiko Android

We did have fun.
My body may not agree but the heart is happy hahaha.
Thank you for dropping in @krazypoet 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

To me, you dance as great as your children. 👍👍👍💃💃💃

I am also thinking to join the beta tester.

You are tooooo kind 💗
Yes, I think you should join the beta test.
Your kids especially the older one will be great for it.
I’ll see you at the treasure hunt 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79