This angers me; money wasted on not thinking things through.

in #moneywasted6 years ago

This really angers me. I know it shouldn't as I don't actually have a clue whose money is being wasted on projects like these, but simply the insanity of projects like these makes me furious.

  1. They build a cycling and pedestrian path next to the playing fields. Great idea, saved having to cycle all the way around.
  2. They created the cyclist obstacle thing, not sure why, well, get of of our cycle and continue.
  3. They put up a fence. What the ...?

So the end result? Basically a shitload of somebodies money down the drain and functionally we are where we started.
I can only hope that this wasn't tax money, but then if it was sporting club money, it is still money that could have been better spent. Some kids in the neighborhood can't afford to become members of any sporting club and in the mean time, money is being wasted like this. Seriously, this stuff really pisses me off.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.19
ETH 2615.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73