The Only Relationship that I Can Share.

in #moneymatters2 years ago

The only relationship that I can share with a big number of people, is my relationship with money.

I am no polyamorous type. I am the type so careful of who I let in my mind and heart that one person will be enough, to love and to behold.

Being this type, and I assume some others could relate, that we as monoamorous ones could easily perceive when a partner's not on the same page with us. Because we were devoted and knew very well what we committed ourselves to our persons. And with this awareness, we knew exactly how it's important to us, and what we thought it could do to our persons.

Albeit that love is a thing so personal and exclusive, money can be interestingly a personal and an exclusive... CALLING, to the values that have made us love our time, effort, and life.

And so, here I am finding my purpose too in making people love money, by respecting money. I end up being an entrepreneur and a financial advocate to bring appreciation to every cent. Every cent that if we broaden the perspective of its reality across every story, every experience, and of every person of the world, is more than just an amount but a life of sacrifices and lessons.

If I say that I can share my relationship with money alone, does that mean that I will give each of you money from my pocket? That sounds cool but not what I exactly mean, sadly.

I can share my relationship with money, with the lessons I have learned from losing it. From me undervaluing it. For me procrastinating with time to grow myself and with it. I thought money was just as simple as you work and get paid then spend, then rinse and repeat.

But I was wrong.

When people from some places in the world lost their childhood from working for their families due to poverty...

When some sold their bodies unwillingly just to have food on their tables, and clothes to their bodies...

When some left their home country, got raped and abused, while working as a domestic helper abroad...

While some got assassinated because of reporting to the authorities about illegal money...

When killings happen when people fight against the corrupt practices of their Government...

Is money still something to be taken lightly of?

Or something that we have to respect and bring people to act and value, with time?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52