Level of study in Engineeeing

in #moneyguruu6 years ago

Today I will share my experience regarding B.Tech i.e. engineering in India. I have just completed my B.Tech from Dr. Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) and I want to enlight the actual phase of the studies in AKTU colleges.

When a student takes admission in an engineering college then he/she have dreams of becoming successfull and to get placed at some reputed companies but AKTu colleges are not providing genuine placements at all. I am saying these words from my own experience,I was placed in 3 companies from college placement drives but all those placements were fake and this came to my knowledge when the joining date was very close.

These colleges makes tie ups with the private companies and call them to recruit large no. Of students so that colleges can advertise themselves in entire city and state in order to attract admissions but actually these companies doesn't require employees and they play with the expectations and with future of the innocent students who are paying such large amounts of fees and still feel themselves as a cheated person.

If I share my experience, I got joining letter dated 18/12/2017 in april 2018. At that time that was just a piece of paper because it was a back date letter. I was requesting to college management since last 5-6months for the same but they were just postponding everything to make me fool.

Conclusion: Level of engineering is going down every year,students who are opting engineering don't get deoendent on college drives,they may be all fake,make yourself such skilled that you can get a reputed job on your own.
Thankyou. (An struggling engineer)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63