I am relatively new to the crypto revolution..... I have $1500 to invest...... your tips please!!!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #money7 years ago

So i want to invest some serious money (for me) into crypto currencies...... I'm in it for the long haul..... what are your top tips.... in child speak!!! The more I read the more I get tempted in different directions so I thought I woukd ask the experts

Thanks in advance fellow crypto warriors!!!!

AAEAAQAAAAAAAAv4AAAAJDQ1ZWU5MDQ5LTBkZjUtNDlhZS1iNjMzLWFiOGMxYzg1ZDcxMQ.jpg

Sort:  

best tip I heard was 'buy a bit of everything on poloniex' and hold on to it.. Not a bad tip, although the money people buy low and sell high, cream off the profit.. rinse and repeat on a daily basis. That way they make money from the transfer of value from bitcoin to other altcoins and back again, while people new to the market.. either follow, are too slow to respond or buy high and end up selling low in error. My tip would be to invest in some upcoming ICO crowdsales.. get in on the ground floor.. or just do your research, find out what appeals to you, keep your eyes open and follow your hunch. If you have time to learn and can handle the idea of moving money about, you could actually make a few dollars. STEEM is pretty good ><

Thanks for your response. I'm a bit wary of Poloniex at the minute after reading some of the posts in the last week. I have sat down and watched the trends a little but there's so much choice.... and I'm indecisive on a good day. X

Buy more steem and power them up, you will never regret your decision

I totally agree to power up...... If steemit becomes as big as facebook you will have a retirement parachute so big that it would never touch the ground.

So convert everything to power up.... how about when I post a new blog.... Is it better to choose the 100% power up payout option. I apologise for all the questions. Am following everyone as this advice seems invaluable. Thanks xx

I am liking Steem, and have an unhealthy obsession with steemit..... like the early days of facebook without all the BS!!!

My tip is to reach out to @thearcanebear . He is a book of knowledge!!

For Best Results: Resteem, Upvote, Comment & Follow

Thank you... i have started following and will read through some posts. Thanks for your reply xx

The key is security and privacy. Just look for the right implementation of these two factors.

Huuuum.... that sounds like something else that i need to research..... which i have overlooked more than i perhaps should have!!! The plot thickens. Thank you for your reply.

now you've got plenty to think about !

Looks like plenty more reading to do too!!!

Try to buy low sell high.Wait for cryptos falling they usually bounce back lightcoin ltc as been in the doldrums for a week. Etherereum was steady for over a week then exploded.

Is it best to buy and sell.... i think i was hoping to put my money into a currency that had the potential to grow....... hoping to retire a millionnaire on a tropical island somewhere!!! 🌄We can dream!!! Thanks for the advice.

Can anyone recommend a really good website or another user that has some really good reading material for me to browse? X

If you are a newbie to crypto trading i would not advice you to start buying and selling. If you want to invest in crypto for the long term do some research on the 10 coins that have the biggest market cap (https://coinmarketcap.com/) . my opinion is to invest in Bitcoin, Ethereum and Nem.

Buy Steem because of what it means to content creators. This is a big deal nowadays. The fact that you are here is good. Also look into Bitshares. In simple terms it is a bank and an exchange all in one. Oh and they happen to have the fastest transaction times.

I do like steem and am so far a massive fan of steemit. X

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52