Down the Rabbit Hole...Something BIG is About to Happen...Gold, Bitcoin and the ramblings of a full moon junkie

in #money8 years ago (edited)


Maybe it is the full moon, Triple Witching Friday, or too many YouTube searches on financial collapse, but I am a little edgy.  We are in a consolidation phase.  Not sure which way it is gonna go.  Lookin' at the charts...buy or sell.  Sleep or stay awake.  Gold or toilet paper?  Bitcoin or Ethereum...oh and Dash and Steemit...shit they are popping up like weeds.  I'm hedged on the precipice.  My good buddy still says Bitcoin is a scam.  
Shit, Fiat is a scam and it's worked for a good spell.  Thanks Dicky Nixon and his overlords!  Diaz or McGregor? Hillary or The Donald?  Are the tin foil hatters and Goldbugs going to have burrow down a little longer?  Wall Street is making money.   Sorry, I'm ranting or flowing.  Call it what you like.  Doesn't this guy have a point to make!?  It started out with this metaphorical riff on how Gold's consolidation was symbolic of the battle for human consciousnesses, but I got sidetracked.  The wave in my brain closed out and a new one rippled over.  Sorry, I surf..dude.  Keeps me sane.  I'm on track now.  Next paragraph, I promise.

The charade could go on indefinitely.    The economy can continue to float on a cloud of fiat dollars?  When you are making money the world is a little fluffier.  I get complacent, willful and yes a little greedy.  I'm no saint.  My heart fluttering as my stock goes higher and then the pit in my stomach as it drops.  Take a break.  Go outside water the squash plants.  Look how they grow.  Breathe.  Relax.  You are alive.  I AM.  Woah...slow down dude.  Is this a religious rant.  More new age f....n bullshit.  I though we were talking about money and bitcoin and GOLD.  Sorry, you are right.  GOLD.  Hold it in your hand, roll around in it like that DW Griffith movie scene.  Feel its weight.  It has history.  God's money.  Blame the bankers.  Yeah, that guy who I went to school with who was always a dick. Made millions selling junk bonds.  He's not even on F...book.  It is his fault.  Wait...slow down.  He is your brother right?  He was doing the best he could at the time.  Hey, I still have a primal spirit.  The discipline of a fighter is the same mettle as a peacemaker.  Two sides of a spinning coin.  The minute I say I'm this, or that I conjure resistance from the other side.  The yin and yang, the reconciliation of opposites.  The Golden Rule.  Buddha, Mohammad, Jesus, MLK, Kennedy, Al Capone.  Woah dude he'was no Jesus.  Maybe Al was a Saint in his next life.  This life.  An eternal NOW.   Oh, here we go, he's gonna talk about reincarnation....  More new age f....n bullshit.  I though we were talking about money and bitcoin or the Mcgregor fight.  Sorry, you are right.  Next paragraph I'm gonna focus.  Get on point!

The precipice of my spirit.  Move to Panama or maybe Uraguay.  Escape this system with my crumpled Dollar Vigilante newsletter.  It's all gonna CRASH!  Save myself.  Warn my friends and family!  Wait, slow down bro. Didn't I agree to be here at this time on some level.  Acccept to go through this in of all places a big city.  Isn't it kind of exciting?  Come on admit it, there is a bit of the Hero's Journey in being on planet earth right now.  God bless Joseph Campbell!  Yes, it's a little unnerving, like line 4 of Hexagram 53  of the I-Ching.  "The goose rests on what is available , even though it is difficult and unsuitable." (Carol Anthony)  Okay, I'll be honest. I like surfing, skiing, playing the market.  I travel to exotic countries with no game plan.  Love martial arts, the thrill of fighting.  Also, a placid lake, time in the desert alone, daydreaming and being with animals.  Paradoxical this journey.  The stupid things I've done.  Too many to count.  Almost drowning in Hawaii.  Lost in the jungle of Costa Rica.  Tripping in Vegas.  At the core though is Gold.  Gold that cannot be paper sold or devalued.  It simply IS.  I guess stumbling around a little in the old paradigm is natural.  The rabbit hole leads up, eventually.  Back into the world.  A new time.  A NOW with its new challenges and rewards.  I AM still here.  This mind conscious of itself.  In this I find glory and peace that I exist.  We are all GOLD.  PEACE UNTO ALL!!!



Sort:  

I looove your ranting and can relate so much... "two sides of a spinning coin..." nice image - suggestive of a world that is teetering between what is real and what isn't in the universe of money and value... Bubbles are made to burst, and spinning coins will eventually slow down and drop one way or the other.

Yes, heads or tails nobody knows. Thanks for the reply!!!

Tag Spam = using irrelevant tags. This and the previous post use #introduceyourself but tell us nothing about you. Travel and art are also not relevent.

Please use relevent tags. -money -economy, etc.

The Blockchain is gathering "Steem" and there is no going back.

When it all goes south, people will flock to Gold and Silver, but there will be little to have or hold, so their next wave will be into the cryptos, with BitCoin out in the lead.

I agree my brother. I'm on that train. Waiting and praying for true wealth to emerge.

Its like Hunter S. Thompson followed Peter Schiff ;)

Haha. Like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64008.01
ETH 3308.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93