Let me cut down some stereotypes regarding an Indian.

in #money8 years ago (edited)

 I keep seeing everyday new people starting to use the word indian or even india in kind of adjectives :o ... Let's correct some wrong ideas about how real indians are actually :)

 1. Indians smell bad:

I don't know which group of Indians you meet who smells bad.. India is very diverse so don't generalize. Me and the Indians I know have good hygiene, we don't even pray to god without even talking bath first of all, and we pray to God daily so yeah... So having good hygiene is in our culture.. We have been using natural soap since thousands of years, even some people take bath with milk for good skin... And yeah I agree there are some who smells.. I have meet some people who smell bad... But c'mon not all... Do I even look like I don't take a bath?? Geez!!

2. Indians are good with computers:

Again the answer is No!, like other countries we have some groups of people who are good in computers and most people don't even know how to turn on a fucking computer. But dude.. Google's CEO is an India... To be a CEO of Google you don't need to be good in computers.. You need a quality of CEO. 

3. Indians believe in many Gods:

Take some time to read Veda, Purana and Gita, it says there is only one God.. And in fact it talks about science and universe.. Multi dimensions which modern science supports too.. .. If you have doubt about Indian scriptures STOP DOING YOGA!And much more stereotypes. The thing is you can't fucking judge an individual based on some small group of people you meet. Don't judge before you know them very well. Indians have different race, different skin colors from fair to dark, different languages, different cultures. How much do you know about India that you start judging it???Fuck your stereotypes, I am here to clear your stereotypes but don't judge cos that's sound stupid.

Sort:  

What part of India are you in?

Bhopal :) what about you sir?

there's only 1 thing I don't like in India - casta's or caste's.. don't know the proper writing (and forgive me for that). I just can't explain to myself if I was bourn in a "wrong family" what should I do for my further life being? Sorry for poor English.

Yea.. that's not accurate, but its same everywhere in the world in somehow

fully agree. And as I know, this guy in this picture was
torn to pieces by the crowd?

People often have this stereotype approach. Maybe because it is in the nature of men to fear the unknown, so the stereotype thing comes as a method for making it "falsely-known" :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44