You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: if this post gets $40 I will give out $25 to Minnows within 24 hours! no 7 day wait! Must be hardworking minnows to win! those who have been here a while without much pay but who still post everyday, 1 winner also gets advice from Steemit Whale Neoxian!

in #money7 years ago

Sorry, but I didn't like this post. Too many typos makes me think that it was written in a hurry and frankly, all those GIFs flashing at my face were really troublesome for my eyes to focus on your text. I think you have over-used GIFs. I understand you are in love with GIFs and they do look cute when used appropriately. So where do you get all these cool GIFs from? What are the best user-friendly tools to create GIF images? Would you like to throw some light on it?

P.S.:
Don't take my comment otherwise. I love criticizing at times.

Sort:  

wow well youre correct and good job noticing that yeah it WAS written in a huryy last night before i went to bed from passing out and being up on steemit for 24 hours! !
but your honesty here will cost you my upvote cu u sound shitty! And maybe you dont like all these GIFs but guess what? everyone else does! and without GIFs steemit is boring!

I think YOu have overused your criticisim!

You are supposed to make whats called a compliment sandwich , see how I gave you a positive, at the begining, telling you that you are correct with noticing it was written in a hurry? (but so what? some of the best things in life were made in a hurry! some people operate best under preessure and work best while doing things in a hurry like myself)

u should have sayd "Dont take my comment PERSONALLY" not "otherwise" and yeah its hard to not take a comment personlly like this!

you put the criticism (how u dont like the post because of the typos and the GIFs etc etc) in the MIDDLE (like the sandwich) and you put compliments on the outside (beginning end end)

And so I will end here saying Thank you for your honesty, but you came off sounding shitty! i am assuming you are wealthy foreigner an u live in luxury in your home country, criticisizing your peasantsm lording over your people hahah just kidding

heres 1 SBD just for our honesty

but be careful! you should practice the compliment sanwich!

Give a compliment, force one if u have to,
THEN give the crticicism
THEN end it wth another compliment!

It will do wonders! most people dont ave the self control to go back and rewrite their comment like I just did!

Hey Zachary, this was really unexpected! Many thanks for your goodies including a 1SBD gift and an upvote. And special thanks for sharing the recipe for a sandwich. I need to learn a lot.

Regarding the use of word "otherwise", I am still not sure. I ain't good at English. But as long as you can get what I wanna convey, I'm okay with it.

And yes, I can understand that it's really hard to deal with such comments when one comes out with a post putting in a lot of hard work. You must be a very strong and poised person to not loose your cool even after facing such pinching words. But perhaps, you can't please all. Here you got over 100 comments in appreciation of your work. And this clearly proves me in minority or perhaps even wrong. So better ignore people like me.

Let me disclose that I too love GIFs but it was probably something to do with my eyesight that I didn't like them here, esp. the fifth one with something written like "too My ...", "facebook "etc. I couldn't even read it all. More over it's something to do with my brain too who fail to interpret the inter-connection of many GIFs with the text body. So I took them as irrelevant. Thus all the problems were really concerning with myself. But still I chose to communicate it all here. My bad! Kindly accept my sincere apologies for hurting you. It wasn't my intention here.

And regarding your picturizatoin of me being a wealthy foreigner, living in luxury... etc., I'm the exact opposite of it. But yeah, extremes are always extremes! Whatever image of mine I projected on to you was damn negative. But you did it the exact opposite of it. You surely win!

Thanks again for your loving gesture!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50